We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for the young and old” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Seaside Links

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chatham Seaside Links
Attraction details
NYC suburbs
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for the young and old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Played with my 9 yr old. It was a perfect set-up. Fairly wide and short. Easy to walk or grab a cart for $15.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glenwood96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Blind shots and target green provide quite the challenge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Although the 9 hole course is short it gives you a challenge with numerous blind shots and target greens. If you only have a couple of hours for golf this is a good option at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DLCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Short fun course with easy access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I have been playing this short 9 hole course for years and I never tire of it thanks to constantly shifting winds and a well maintained layout. At times it can get very busy in the summer, but if you want to get in 9 holes in the non-peak times it can be a fun round in under an hour and a half.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A fun, view filled round of golf (or two)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Staying at the Chatham Bars Inn and walked out of room onto the course. No tee times, just first come first serve open at 8:00 AM. No pressure just came and played. I imagine it is much busier in the summer.

The course is short but has its challenges. Nicely maintained with brutal rough (believe me I know!). The only complaint is three of the tee boxes use artifical turf, I didn't care for that one feature. The views of the village and seashore are terrific. It is only nine holes but it is perfect for a short round and then spending the rest of the day with family.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank jelmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Seaside Links also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Chatham Seaside Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing