We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great candy”

Chatham Candy Manor
Ranked #3 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Chatham tradition for generations of visitors, wash-a-shores, and locals, the Chatham Candy Manor, established in 1955, continues to be an essential destination for chocolate lovers as we have become internationally known purveyors of exceptional hand-made chocolates.The Chatham Candy Manor maintains the integrity of the old-school chocolatier creating chocolates of distinction and character. Hand-made creams, caramels, and truffles all individually hand-dipped. Homemade fudge in over 15 varieties and well over 100 different kinds of chocolates!We ship! All the time! And all over! Order via the website or give us a call! Caring and informed customer service is something we are very proud of!
Madison, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great candy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This quaint little store has great salt water taffy, in flavor so haven't seen since childhood such as beach plum. The handmade chocolates look amazing,but the best surprise was all the candies they carry from my childhood!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank keegosmom516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    13
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mouthwateringly Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

What didn't we buy? We started with a medium gift-box of hand-made chocolates, but quickly upsized to the large. Combine that with a hand crafted Easter bunny (on a speed boat, no less!) and a few odds and ends, and we left about 20 pounds heavier (but 20x happier!).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sleepdprived21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A must stop for the kids and the kids-at-heart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Small but well stocked candy store. The aroma of chocolate melting into fudge lifts you off the sidewalk and carries you inside.

If they do not sell a candy that you like, then you are really a very odd person. Everything from
fudge to jelly beans to penny candy is availible. Stop by for a sample of fudge...I dare you to walk out without buyiing something.

Go early in the day for a less crowded visit. The store is jam-packed right before the weekly band concert at the park down the street. Shoulder to shoulder candy cravers makes it hard to navigate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hogiepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You'll never want any other - ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been frequenting this shop since the 70's when it was basically a penny candy store. Ultimately the very best tasting chocolate anywhere, ever, and sooooo super fresh. No stale nuts or off taste to anything - ever. Absolute quality. Also, a very good variety, reasonable pricing, shipping available, and the best gosh darn fudge you've ever had - in a multitude of flavors. During the holidays they do hand made candy cane demos. Any time I have been gifted or tried product from another shop, I find myself wondering why I bothered. True chocolatier excellence.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sweet stop in Chatham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

While exploring Cape Cod, a stop in Chatham led us to Candy Manor. The shop is adorable and full of delicious sweet treats! The fudge was absolutely delicious! There are lots of candies and chocolates to chose from and the shop reminds you of an old time candy store. If you are in Chatham, you must stop for a sweet treat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Candy Manor also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Candy Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing