We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Candy Store”

Chatham Candy Manor
Ranked #3 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Chatham tradition for generations of visitors, wash-a-shores, and locals, the Chatham Candy Manor, established in 1955, continues to be an essential destination for chocolate lovers as we have become internationally known purveyors of exceptional hand-made chocolates.The Chatham Candy Manor maintains the integrity of the old-school chocolatier creating chocolates of distinction and character. Hand-made creams, caramels, and truffles all individually hand-dipped. Homemade fudge in over 15 varieties and well over 100 different kinds of chocolates!We ship! All the time! And all over! Order via the website or give us a call! Caring and informed customer service is something we are very proud of!
Reviewed May 18, 2013

On every trip we make to the Cape, we visit Chatham Candy Manor, a quaint, old-fashioned candy store on Main Street. We especially love their hand-dipped chocolates. Some of our favorites include tortoises (a turtle concoction with peanut butter added), cranberry clusters, raisin clusters, nut clusters, chocolate-covered oreos, and decedent truffles such as hot fudge sundae or mud slide. There are so many delicious chocolates displayed in glass cases that we prefer having a box of candy created from our own specific selections; however, pre-packaged gift boxes are available. Since this store is open year-round, we have even had this candy mailed to family and friends as gifts for special occasions or holidays.

Thank 4myviewtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love the candy. I go to Chatham just to get the mouthwatering chocolate. Also i always love it during the holidays because they show you how to make your own candy canes. I hope that they stay in business Forever.

1  Thank Laxplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We want nothing more than to stay in business forever and to keep making people happy! Looking forward to seeing you at the store again!

Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stop by for some free samples! We thoroughly enjoyed choosing our mixture of chocolate-dipped fruits. From the sidewalk we could see in the window there was candy-making going on; the service was pleasant and it smelled like chocolate. Delightful.

Thank happytrailsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are almost always cooking something! We love to hear back from you! We will keep the free samples coming! :D

Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I always visit the Candy Manor whenever I'm in Chatham. Although the chocolates and candy themselves are expensive, I usually spend my money on the fudge. I highly recommend their cappucino and fluffer nutter flavors if you're looking for something unique.

1  Thank leesh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Favorite candy store on Cape! Wahoo! Now we just need to go for favorite candy store "...in the world!" :D Cappuccino fudge is as unique as fudge can get! Yum! And the Fluffernutter tastes just like the sandwich! Thank you for your kind words!

Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

the salt water taffy just as i remember it as a child…just yesterday….the fudge..old fashion coper bucket made in the window..endless flavors and creamy creamy creamy..tried them all bought many…they ship too..gifts all purchased and shipped…then the peanut butter logs…ok so i am only half way through the shopping..off to run…then they have a lovely full spectrum sugar free selection…also very tasty…did i mention the chocolate covered oreos….and then the nonpareil milk chocolate….they use the finest imported ingredients…lots of novelty gifts ..lobster lollypops…red sox lunch boxes….find them under the Pink Awning…on main street….be patient it is worth the wait…or go early and stay long yummy ..and worth the trip to the cape to experience this chocolate heaven on cape cod...

1  Thank Gypsy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to have created a satisfying visit for you! We could not have put it better ourselves... "Chocolate Heaven!" We hope to serve you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Candy Manor also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Candy Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing