We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Sour”

Chatham Candy Manor
Ranked #3 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Chatham tradition for generations of visitors, wash-a-shores, and locals, the Chatham Candy Manor, established in 1955, continues to be an essential destination for chocolate lovers as we have become internationally known purveyors of exceptional hand-made chocolates.The Chatham Candy Manor maintains the integrity of the old-school chocolatier creating chocolates of distinction and character. Hand-made creams, caramels, and truffles all individually hand-dipped. Homemade fudge in over 15 varieties and well over 100 different kinds of chocolates!We ship! All the time! And all over! Order via the website or give us a call! Caring and informed customer service is something we are very proud of!
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I love the Candy Manor! In the summer my wife and I go to Chatham weekly for the day and the Candy Manor is a must visit. Last two times however things were definitely off. While the product they "make" is awesome the other items are average. The last two visits service was way off. We waited at the counter in back as 2 boys stood talking and eventually came over because I waved. At the checkout counter the samples of fudges we literally being picked through by this woman. She was not double dipping but like 4-5 times pawing them. GROSS. The girl ringing us in was half dead I swear and could care less. Maybe good help is hard to find in Chatham but c'mon at least smile. Last time we were there they actually forgot to give us one of our bags. Quality superb, service not so great but still worth a visit when in town.

Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We appreciate your return visits to us during the summer! Our most sincere apologies that your recent visits were not as satisfactory as they might have been! We strive to improve our customer service every opportunity we can and your feedback has been particularly helpful. Hopefully the next time you come to visit we may redeem ourselves! We are currently working towards a better solution to allow our customers to sample the fudge! Please ask for me by name at the store if you have any issues whilst visiting!
Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor
Andy (Shift Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great stop along Main Street. The kids will enjoy all the choices, and you will also like the never ending free samples of fudge. We went there every other day during our week stay in Chatham. Fudge was great, Staff was very pleasant and seemed to genuinely appreciate the business. Turtles, jelly beans and all of the assorted chocolate were great.

Thank offshore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We do so very much GENUINELY appreciate your business! Hopefully if we get to see you again you will be able to watch the fudge being made WHILE sampling! :D Come between 9-2 most days of the week during the summer and someone will be cooking out in the storefront window!
Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This adorable shop is much larger than it appears from the road and offers a huge variety of sweets from vintage candy to homemade chocolates and fudge. We loved the atmosphere and the fact that we could share our childhood favorites with our kids! It can get very crowded, though and the choices were overwhelming for our youngest some prepared those d some time there. : )

Thank happymomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are a business built from and on tradition. As such we lend ourselves to the creation of new family traditions and memories! We are so glad that you allowed us to help pass on your tastes to your kids!
Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Straight out of a fairy land, this is a candy lovers dream. This is an elegant candy boutique, perfect for indulging yourselves or bringing someone special a beautifully wrapped souvenier from your cape cod vacation. The fudge is TO DIE for. We went in for a little treat for our kids( who simply could not believe their eyes ) and of course treated ourselves big time, and our baby sitter would receive a couple of chocolate lobsters :)

Thank jaimy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Everyone is allowed to be a "kid in a candy store," regardless of age! We are glad to have helped you indulge in some sweet treats!
Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I was expecting a little larger of a location after reading their web page but after looking around they made good use of the space. The store is large enough for a single stroller if it's not too busy and the selection is wonderful. Definitely something for everyone although the prices are high but the quality is EXCEPTIONAL!

Thank MrsWagner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Chatham Candy Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We are a tiny operation, but for our size the amount of goods we produce is staggering! We apologize that our website gave you a false impression as to the size of our store, but glad that we delivered when it came to organization and quality! That is after all where our strengths lie as a small operation! Delivering quality treats efficiently! Thanks for your review!
Sincerely,
The Chatham Candy Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Candy Manor also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Candy Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing