We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and peaceful, with everything we needed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet Lakeside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet Lakeside Cottage
Swans on tranquil White Pond White Pond - Canoe, swim, fish or relax by beautiful freshwater lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Quiet Lakeside Cottage
Swans on tranquil White Pond
White Pond - Canoe, swim, fish or relax by beautiful freshwater lake
New modern kitchen
Livingroom
Fireplace
Bright Bedroom with skylights!
Bedroom
Deck outside cottage
Lighthouse Beach
Seals at Lighthouse Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chatham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BVTravels...
CT USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy and peaceful, with everything we needed.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our favorite thing was sitting with coffee in the am, or a beer for sunset, down at the small beach area on the lake. Solitude and scenery.
Maybe 3 other cottages were occupied nearby this time of the year.
Just a mile or two to several very good dining options, including The Impudent Oyster, Red Nun, and Chatham Squire.
The Cottage was clean and had everything (tho a tiny coffee maker for our needs). Could do with some freshening-up but quite adequate. Well stocked, including coffee filters, paper goods, soap, shampoo, etc.
Laundramat is next to Red Nun, and will pick-up and deliver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake and convenient location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SCJM
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and beautiful location - we enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed May 14, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for three days, and really enjoyed our stay.

It's a lovely, fairly small cottage just perfect for a couple, or maybe a couple and a small child but I think would be a bit cramped for more than that. Just a short walk through the trees to the edge of the lake - far too cold for swimming or boating while we were there, but I think would be fantastic in summer. The cottage has a small outside deck too, which would be great in warm weather.

The heaters were extremely efficient and warmed the cottage up very quickly, which was great when we arrived. Wifi excellent, TV and stereo very welcome.

My only complaints with the kitchen were the fridge (which didn't always stay shut) and the lack of bowls - there was loads of cutlery etc but only 3 bowls. A bit more crockery might be useful, particularly for families.

The welcome flowers were lovely, and we appreciated the call the morning after we arrived to check that everything was ok.

One final comment is that there is no card payment accepted, so you need to make alternative arrangements for payment.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury UK
Reviewed April 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing