We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gazpacho but uncomfortable, confusing vibe....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hangar B Eatery

Hangar B Eatery
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent gazpacho but uncomfortable, confusing vibe....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

3 stars for overall. We stopped by for an early Sunday morning bite as we were biking on the bike path and had very good food but the service was pretty uptight for an "eatery" that's on a bike path, in a vacation destination, and at a local small airstrip... It was not very busy and we expected the easy-going welcome of a small town breakfast place in a tourist location that is open early mornings and closes at 2 pm....
It's a small space and once you enter you are in the traffic flow of the waitstaff- which is fine if it's not seen as "bothering" the waitstaff. I think they could revamp their expectations or perhaps change locations if they prefer serving in a conventional restaurant. Won't return with this management in place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    54
    19
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food, long waiting time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hanger B serves a really good fish taco; the service is friendly. It is tiny and the waiting times can be quite long.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pixilations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast there this morning. Coffee was real good, also the home potatoes and bread. Excellent service

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank America F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great surprise in Chatham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was staying in Harwich and the owners of the house recommended that we try Hanger B. As we walked up on the foggy day (no planes landing), my brother-in-law said that he wasn't sure about this. We walked in, big line (moved quickly), got a table after about 15 minutes in a lovely, bright, cheery and energetic breakfast place. The menu was perfect for the kids and was great for a food snob like myself. I had the fish tacos, my sister and brother-in-law had the salmon plate, and the kids had delicious pancakes. The coffee was great. The service was friendly. I can't wait to go back. The only downside was the prices were high, but I feel like it was worth the splurge.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostontraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful, unique breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I went here recently based on reviews, and we were not disappointed! I ordered the lemon ricotta pancakes. Incredible lemon flavor without being over-powering. Some of the best pancakes I've ever had. My wife had the red flannel hash, which she loved. I tried a bite and thought it was very good too. The place is small, and upstairs. There was certainly a good wait, though we sat out on the deck and the wait was a little shorter than sitting inside, maybe 20 minutes. But for us, we loved it as you can watch the light planes come and go while eating! We thought the location was great, loved the character the airport added to it. If you're looking for simply eggs and bacon, I'm sure they can do that for you, but most other places can as well. If you're looking for something a little more unique, then I'd highly recommend this breakfast spot! Loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blahPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hangar B Eatery also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Been to Hangar B Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing