We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodging, great location”
Review of The Chatham Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chatham Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and two teenage daughters spent a long weekend at the Chatham Motel for a family reunion. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Accommodations were great. Very clean. Courteous staff and the owners are very nice and informative - had some great recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay in the newly renovated/updated room . We have been going to your place for the past 8 years now all with the exception of 2012 when we were unable to get to the Cape. You have a gold mine there and we will continue to stay at your facility each year when we visit the Cape.

Thank you again for your clean, friendly, safe and family oriented place.

Richard from New York.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked three rooms fro a short family visit. Each of the rooms were equally well appointed, extremely clean (which is of paramount importance), and very comfortable. The pastoral landscape with modern amenities were delightful. The personable staff and service rounded a very pleasurable experience. We will certainly share our thoughts with others and return again.

cvandenberghe1

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catherine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Chatham Motel is a wonderful New England motel with a friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Half of the motel's rooms have been renovated and the others are scheduled to be this winter. We had a large room with a king-size bed, a small sitting area with a table and two chairs, a refrigerator and plenty of hanging space for our clothes. The bathroom is beautiful with all new fixtures, plenty of light, lots of shelf space to hold everyone's toiletries, and grab bars right where you might need them. The Chatham Motel is just outside of town on Route 28, but it's set back from the road so there's no noise from the traffic. Kevin, the property manager, couldn't have been more freindly, entusiastic and helpful. We'd stay here again in a heart beat; you can't beat the value.

Room Tip: 114 is a renovated king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDWBridgehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our family of 4. The motel is clean, has good air conditioning, a nice pool--which my 4-year-old loved--an old swing set which swings great and a nice patch of grass on which kids can run around, hang out or have a picnic. We brought our own pack and play crib for our baby--we always travel with it so I'm not sure if the motel supplies them. (There is also a rental place in town for all baby stuff.) The walk to town is not far, but not great with strollers. Eateries are close by. The staff was friendly and there is free coffee in the main office. I was told that all rooms will be updated in winter 2013, but we were perfectly happy with our room. It is a motel and a very pleasant one at that! I would stay here again:). Oh, there is also a fridge in each room and an ice machine outside to keep beverages chilled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luka07044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked 3 rooms for a one night stay as we were attending a wedding in Chatham. The management couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. When booking I asked if it were possible to get in one room a little early so we could change and was told that wouldn't be a problem. We arrived 2 hours early and 2 of the rooms were ready. The rooms were basic and clean but do need updating. It was the perfect location for us and value especially given peak season on the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although we used to stay in other motels in the area, once we found Chatham Motel, we haven’t stayed anywhere else in Cape Cod. This is my third summer in a row renting a room at Chatham Motel. The price is reasonable for the area but I believe the rooms and staff are well above average. The pool is clean and relaxing to swim in. There are a couple picnic tables to use if you want to bring food back to the motel. This year, Kevin and Celeste were the managers and they were incredibly courteous and accommodating. Anytime we asked them for anything, they were both always eager to please. They are in the process of renovating the rooms so I’m excited to see what they will look like next summer, on my next trip to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Motel

Address: 1487 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2710
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#2 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: $113 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chatham Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Motel provides you with the opportunity to enjoy a Chatham vacation in an atmosphere of beauty and quaintness that you expect from a small fishing village on Cape Cod. Here, away from the busy in-town activity, you are surrounded by colorful gardens and landscaped grounds. The Chatham Motel is within 1.5 miles to local restaurants, beaches, bike trails, and the downtown shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chatham Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing