We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chatham Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
260
94
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
94
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic areadeluxe roomdunkin donutscape codhardings beachstay there againsmall poolkeurig coffee makerefficiency unitgreat showerbeds were comfortablean easy driveroom was spotlessvery pleasant staya great place to stayclose to townquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 370 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed in Chatham for many years and have finally found the place we will come back again to stay next time! This is a great value--clean, comfy accommodations in a convenient location! The room had a microwave, refrigerator, new coffee maker and was spacious and quiet. It is the best value we have found and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at The Chatham Motel this past weekend and had a very nice stay. The location of the motel is good - right in between downtown Chatham and Hardings Beach, so either is just a couple minutes in the car. Of course there isn't really anything special about the rooms but they are very clean and spacious - who cares if they are a bit dated? The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. My wife was disappointed that there wasn't a hair dryer in the room - not the end of the world and not a huge shock but still worth noting, and we couldn't find the TV remote anywhere, but weren't watching TV anyway.

Bill and Cheryl, the managers, were very friendly and helpful. It is true that there is no coffeemaker in the room but they have good coffee in the office starting at 8AM, or you can stop at the Dunkin Donuts down the street which is probably within walking distance.

We originally booked the motel because it was the cheapest rate I could find (it was the first weekend of peak season for some places and the last weekend of non-peak season for others) and the reviews were decent, but I'd gladly go back again now that we know we like it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our room didn't have a coffee maker or microwave which I think they should inform people. The office coffee isn't ready until after 8, a slight inconvenience. Really bare bones but clean. While you don't go the the Cape to hang out in you room, check for amenities in slightly higher priced rooms. You do need convenience to a degree.

Room Tip: Ask about amenities.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was extremely clean. No frills, dated curtains and bedspread, updated bathroom (though I believe they are still in the process of redoing bathrooms) and quiet. Close to town (5 minute drive) and a very reasonable price for this area. I will stay here whenever I go to Chatham!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are looking for a place to rest your head while enjoying the Cape, this is a perfect place to do so. Of course you do not have the amenities of a four or five star hotel but when you pay $120/night over Memorial Day weekend, what do you expect?! The Chatham Motel exceeded our expectations (which were very low considering it is a motel) as it was very clean, comfortable and visually appealing (not cheesy or cheap looking like other motels). I would absolutely recommend it to anyone and will be staying again in the future. Also - The room/bathroom was a lot larger than I expected!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews