We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn with Gracious Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Were were in Chatham for a wedding, and decided to stay at the Queen Anne. The room was very sweet-- king size canopy bed, private bath. From the front desk to the waitstaff at breakfast, the people couldn't have been nicer. It was a delightful getaway, and we hope to go back and explore the town and get in some more bike riding on the extensive Cape Cod rail trail.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and our friends recently spent two nights at the Queen Anne Inn in Chatham, MA. We couldn't have been more pleased with the inn which exuded charm and was filled with antiques from the 1800's. The location was fantastic for exploring the town and the Cape in general. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast which was included in our package rate was wonderful. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great old inn which has been modernized without destroying its old time charm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We loved this Inn. Full of character, beautifully restored, furnished tastefully with some period pieces, very comfortable. We loved our balcony overlooking the pool and garden, and the luxurious bathroom. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, and Karen, the manager on reception, was delightful and very helpful. Located a reasonable walk from the town centre, where we found attractive cafes, shops, and a generally pleasant atmosphere. A visit to the Chatham Squire is a must. Queen Anne Inn was a wonderful base, lovely to return to at the end of the day. Free internet in the basement was useful. Breakfast was very nice, served in two graceful rooms. Would love to return here.

Room Tip: Garden room was lovely. There is no lift, so check where your room is if you can't manage stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salcuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights at the Qeen Anne Inn and had a great time. The innkeeper and staff were extremely accomodating and friendly. We stayed an additional night and they moved our luggage to another room that was even nicer than the first room. The inn is in a wonderful location, walking distance to the town of Chatham. If staying there it is important to remember that this is an inn, not a hotel, so there are different amenities. It was delightful sitting in the room with the fireplace, relaxing on a chilly, rainy August afternoon, although I wish there had been better lighting in order to read.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room that has the hot tub on accompanying porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

A very warm welcome from the manager and very friendly staff sadly failed to make this anything other than a disappointing place to stay. Although many other reviewers seem to have been happy with its faded charm, we were disappointed by the quality of both the service and the standard of comfort it provided which is clearly of a lower standard than its reputation suggested. An evening meal was badly marred by very poor, disorganised service which left us waiting for over 30 minutes for our starter and had we been in a restaurant we would have left the table in frustration. Fortunately the weather allowed us to sleep with the windows open as to have had to use the air con unit would have made sleep impossible due to the noise.

Just because a place is old does not excuse blackened grout in the shower or cracks in the sink and is an unacceptable excuse to make to justify a tired environment. It is clear that the Inn needs to upgrade its rooms rather urgently if it is to provide the standard of accommodation that one should be entitled to expect. Unless this is done then there are clearly other options for staying in Chatham that should be explored before the Queen Anne.

Room Tip: Opt for a balcony room and ask for a Kingsize bed otherwise you will have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monty286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Arrived to a welcoming lobby with lots of character. Room terrific, great shower, nice bedding and a choice of two rooms to have breakfast in. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: This is not on the main drag but is a nice walk for excercise to all the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aineb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Karen at Reception was an absolute delight, so enthusiastic and welcoming. Of course the bedrooms are smallish - it's a historic building after all, but we loved it, the floral, chintzy decor and the four poster bed. We were in the Cape around 20th September, so it was wonderfully quiet compared to early September when I believe it can be very busy up to Labour Day. I had been miserable in busy New York for 5 days, so Chatham, and the Queen Anne restored me to sanity! We booked in for 1 night, but then stayed for 3.

We had such a happy and memorable stay. Lovely shops. We rented bikes and did 70 miles between us on the bike trails one day.

Watch your feet in the hall as the floor is a little uneven and I tripped. The lounge in the evening is dimly lit and atmospheric, but that was my one gripe - I could not read my book as the lighting was so bad! Surely there could be some decent reading lights to combat the awful energy saving light bulbs? It was similar in the bedroom.

BIG plus - the internet connection in the room was complimentary, the delicious breakfast was included in the room price and I think the bill was 1/3 what we paid in New York. I cannot recommend it highly enough. It was such a tonic after NY which I will never visit again, but Chatham and the Queen Anne get 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary_beadsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.5 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
901 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chatham Seafarer Inn
Chatham Seafarer Inn
#8 of 9 in Chatham
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge

Address: 70 Queen Anne Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-1831
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $185 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Anne Inn Café & Lounge is one of Cape Cod's most beautiful full service inns. Named after Queen Anne of England, the inn is located in Chatham, MA, a picturesque fishing village on the outer Cape Cod. This over 165 year-old building was transformed to a traditional inn in the 1800’s. We are proud to be New England’s oldest continually operated inn, offering a historic setting combined with modern amenities to create a romantic ambience.We have everything you’ll need under one roof, with more activities available at your fingertips. The relaxing environment at the inn is made up of a dedicated staff, delightful rooms, a very private restaurant with an excellent chef and a large garden with a sparkling pool, exercise room and private Massage Sanctuary. Guests can also experience everything the beautiful town of Chatham has to offer. Whether you want to relax at the nearby children friendly beach, go on a biking or fishing adventure, stroll through the shops on Main Street or take a day trip to Martha’s Vineyard, Chatham offers something for everyone year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing