We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
647
29
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa products my husband and i private porch cape cod common areas breakfast was delicious french toast sun room cookies attention to detail perfect weekend get away beautiful place to stay great hosts each morning breakfast room steam shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 681 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Andrea and David are so welcoming and kind. The personal touches such as being greeted with a hand written note (since we arrived on Thanksgiving), accommodating my dietary requests, and being a wealth of knowledge for anything that we wanted to know. The Inn is simply stunning and the food...to die for! David even ran out to give me a bag full of the freshly made oatmeal cookies that I was raving about for the road. We are officially hooked and will make this a tradition.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Connector38952887811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

What a lovely long weekend to visit CGI. Offering a main gourmet offering each morning, we do always have a selection of smaller offerings available to our guests, and are happy to accommodate dietary restrictions. Breakfast is certainly our favorite time of the day here.
David truly loves sharing his love for the cape with all of our guests and I'm happy you found it so helpful!
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

As always, a wonderful stay at the Chatham Gables Inn! We enjoyed a lovely afternoon with cookies by the fireplace. The Inn keepers, Andrea and David suggest a wonderful restaurant for dinner, which was just around the corner. The bed linens and breakfast are always the highlight of our trip. This time breakfast had a delicious blistered tomato bake accompanied with the fluffiest scrambled eggs and avocado toast. DELICIOUS!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LaceyBRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Lacey, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! The avocado toast was truly to die for, and I'm so happy you loved the special breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We stay at the Inn 2 or 3 times a year, and it never disappoints ! Rooms are wonderful and so comfortable ! Nothing lacking! Breakfasts are delightful as well ! Andrea and David are lovely, and very accommodating. We always look,forward to our visits to Chatham Gables Inn!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paradise54208489440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

We look forward to your return each visit as well! When our guests return to us time and time again, we just know we are providing the utmost luxury! It is always our pleasure having you here at CGI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We have not been to Chatham in sometime and thought staying at an Inn would be a good choice. The Chatham Gable Inn was excellent in every detail. From the host to the smallest detail. It was wonderful. The breakfast service was delicious. Our room was spacious and quiet. If truly felt like I was in my our home. It's location is walking distance to town and with the amount of traffic this is a key feature.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

We love our central location with a lovely walk to the beach and town. Just far enough from the hustle and bustle of town to enjoy our beautiful and quaint patio!
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Where to start?

Perhaps with this being the best place we have ever stayed.

Truly remarkable service from Andrea and her husband David. Both are filled with local knowledge and ensured that we did not miss anything whilst there. We were in room 1 (cisco) which is magical. Wonderfully decorated with everything you could wish for. Including a truly american veranda to sit out on.

The breakfast was great and filling.

Love the communal areas particularly at night with the candles and fire burning.

Seriously can not wait to be back. Its a long way from home but we felt at home whilst there.

Thank you for creating this oasis of peace and tranquility.

Room tip: we stayed in Cisco but all rooms appear stunning on website
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissb1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

The best place you've ever stayed! Oh, how I love to hear this!. Cisco is such a special room here at CGI. The front porch is a perfect place to enjoy a cup of coffee each morning. As a Select Registry Inn, we strive to provide accommodations fit for royalty and we are so happy you found this here at CGI.
Enjoy the upcoming Holidays,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews