We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
647
29
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa products my husband and i private porch cape cod common areas breakfast was delicious french toast sun room cookies attention to detail perfect weekend get away beautiful place to stay great hosts each morning breakfast room steam shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 681 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We take an annual Girls Trip each year to Chatham and ever since we found CGI we will never go elsewhere! The Inn is always impeccable, the breakfasts are always *the best* we eat all year, and the sheets are heavenly! The innkeepers are a wealth of information, but do not hover over us. They give great dining recs each year, and even help with reservations! We cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Michaelaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

We love having you ladies visit us each year! So far you have come during spring, summer and fall! Maybe a CGI winter get away will be in order next! It was also our pleasure to help you get a set of our sheets ordered for your own home as well. You are certainly not the first one who has ordered these luxurious sheets before leaving us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We stayed for our daughters wedding, Andrea & Dave couldn’t of been more welcoming! The house is beautiful & our room was very comfortable, very need was met. We plan on returning in the near future. Thank you!

Room tip: Very comfortable, every need was met!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joneil1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Perhaps you can return during another season! There is so much to offer during all of the seasons down here in Chatham. We are looking forward to fire place nights, maybe even a little snow fall!
Andrea & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We recently toured New England staying in a variety of 4 and 5 star hotels and Inns. "Inns" is a term for places that don't over full hotel facilities eg restaurants, reception desk etc etc but don't be worried. Chatham Gables is great. Really comfortable bedrooms, beautiful furnishings throughout but even better, two wonderful hosts, David and Andrea. Two anecdotes. After our first breakfast my wife said "this lady can cook!" (Didn't say that anywhere else in the US) and I found her the next day discussing recipes with Andrea. Even better, our trip to Martha's Vineyard was cancelled due to bad weather, so David put together an alternative day on Cape Cod-where to go, what to see, lunch etc. Really helpful, and an enjoyable day that only someone with expert local knowledge would know about. The Inn is about 15 mins walk to Chatham (restaurants, shops etc) but Uber works fine. The best restaurants (again recommended by David and Andrea) were Impudent Oyster and Del Mar. Delightful place to stay and such a refreshing change from soulless luxury hotels.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank speriam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

I just love "recipe talk!" I am always looking for fun and delicious recipes to add to the menu! Thank you! It was David's pleasure helping you plan an alternative day spent here on this side of the pond. He loves sharing his love of the cape and all his secret "must see" places to visit while you are here. Thank you again, for taking the time to leave us a review. Happy Fall!
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

A nice experience in a quaint inn in a historic building. We stayed in the Cisco room and loved the private porch area. Breakfast is a fixed menu changing daily, so not much variation or variety if you are a picky eater; but they will work to accommodate dietary restrictions. Also it is in a short window served only eight to 9:30 AM, so if you’re looking to sleep you will miss it. We had almost no interaction with the owners or staff (with the exception of the server at breakfast), but that was OK as they will respect your privacy and leave you alone completely.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MichaelB14581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

We are so happy you and your wife had a nice experience in Chatham at our beautiful sea captain’s mansion built in 1839. Our Cisco Suite is very special, and that porch, though! To quote many of our guests, breakfast at CGI is “an experience in itself, like no other”! We have a beautiful breakfast menu with creative, bountiful entrees each day. Un-like many B&B’s we offer 3 smaller options each morning as well, including home-made granola, jams & jellies. Our bagels & lox option will rival any delicatessen in NYC! Our breakfast service is an hour and one-half long, proving to be just perfect for our guests. We understand how challenging it can be when traveling when one has gluten allergies, and the other has lactose intolerance. Carefully preparing your creative breakfasts (according to both of your individual nutritional needs) each morning during your stay with us was something we were very pleased to do for you. There is no full-service restaurant here at Chatham Gables, therefore, we cannot offer an a-la-care-menu like that of a regular restaurant. Boy oh boy, our guests don’t mind a bit ~~ our 2-course breakfasts are so substantial and fulfilling, that most guests consider our CGI Breakfast “brunch” for the day, being so very satisfied!!! You will not find our breakfast offerings at the “diner down the street”. Our guests here at Chatham Gables understand that we are here for them 24/7! All they have to do is say the word and we are at their disposal. Our cell phone numbers are listed in each of the guest rooms….as one can imagine, we sleep with our cell phones! As a guest at CGI, you can be assured you will know we are not “helicopter innkeepers”; we will never hover over you and spoil any bit of your privacy…..but we are here if you need us! David is the “map magician” and No.1 master of Cape Cod Adventures!! We understand your privacy and always act in utmost respect of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful getaway. This place sets an amazing tone and puts you at ease the moment you pull in. The food was amazing and the owners were great tour guides.

The room was a great size and the bathroom was large.

Clean as a whistle. Looking to make this a tradition.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tkmcglinchey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a great review and we certainly look forward to your return with us here at CGI!
Enjoy the fall weather,
Fondly
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews