We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hants, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My partner and I spent 4 nights here while on holiday from the UK. The Inn is the most beautiful house in historic Chatham. Our room was beautifully appointed with the most comfortable bed so a good night's sleep is assured. Andrea and David are excellent and helpful hosts. Andrea produces wonderful breakfasts and David is a fount of knowledge about the area and where to visit how to get there and where to eat. There are many excellent restaurants close by. It is also easy to drive as there is a lot of free parking in Chatham and the roads are not crowded although this will change once high season starts. There is free wi fi and luxurious toiletries and fantastic fluffy towels so you feel pampered and special. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet as the Inn is in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrieradiostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! We absolutely love when we have guests from overseas. Sharing our love of Chatham and Cape Cod is exactly what we love to do. Perhaps you can revisit with us on your next venture to the USA. There is so much to do and see in the area!
David & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
400
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We really had the most fantastic time at the Chatham Gables Inn and would thoroughly recommend it. Our hosts, David and Andrea, could not have been more hospitable. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and luxurious and within easy reach of the charming town of Chatham. Andrea made the most splendid breakfasts while David provided loads of top tips re what to do in the area. Just the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIRSTY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Chatham is quite charming and our guests enjoy the proximity to town and the beaches that CGI offers. We find the Inn the perfect place to sit and relax after enjoying the scenes in town and its wonderful you were able to enjoy this! David and I enjoy sharing our love for Cape Cod with all of our guests! We hope to see you at CGI again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our visit to the Chatham Gables Inn. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance from the main shopping street and the beach. The room was exceedingly comfortable and the linens and bath products were of the highest quality, as were Andrea's perfectly prepared breakfasts! She and David are a wonderful couple and really went out of their way to see to our every need. I would highly recommend this lovely New England gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelllove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We believe it's important for our future guests to hear from people that have experienced our luxurious Inn! June can be a beautiful time of year on the Cape and we are glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Chatham Gables Inn from start to finish. Andrea & Dave are so warm and friendly and make a great team-Dave remembered our assorted beverage preferences and greeted us every morning in the pretty dining room, offering to help plan our days; Andrea is a sensational cook and baker-she catered to our needs and requests with a smile-even brought out mini versions of some delicious treats for my husband and I to share when we just wanted a "taste". We stayed in room 3 which was fresh, beautiful and comfortable-it had a wood-burning fireplace and a lovely, new bathroom. By the time we said good-bye we felt as if we had made new friends. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hearing you describe our Inn as the "Most Lovely B&B" warms our hearts! We truly love what we do and the best part of our day is serving breakfast and helping our guests plan their day. We continue to expand our menu and look forward to spoiling you during your next stay with us.
Andrea & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this lovely Inn to attend a wedding last week in Chatham. My husband and I were so pleased with the wonderful accomidations and friendly owners David and Andrea. They made us feel at home with the cozy public areas as well as the peaceful garden for reading or just to have a cup of tea in a beautiful setting.
I have some food allergies but Andrea always had something wonderful for me at breakfast.
The owners gave us suggestions for activities as well as dining, and we were pleased with all of them. I am a bit of a clean freak and I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the inn, and the beds and linens are the best you will find anywhere.
I only wish we had more time to spend in Cape Cod at the Chatham Gables Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was the former Captain's room with a king size bed, a large bay window with chairs as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay while attending the wedding. Accommodating your food allergies was my pleasure. I am happy we were able to provide you with something delicious!

We take pride in the cleanliness of our Inn. Our house keepers are wonderful and we are excited to have them back with us for another summer! We look forward to your next visit!
David & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed at Chatham Gables Inn the week before Memorial Day. The purpose of my trip was a week of reflection for a fellowship program. What better place to reflect than the Cape? It was perfect.

Andrea and David have a lovely B&B. I felt like they invited me, not only into their home, but into their family.

My room was quiet and had its own entrance. Bed linens, towels, and bathrobe are soft and luxurious. Soap, shampoo, conditioner are provided and are of spa quality. Andrea has an eye for detail that is found throughout the B&B – tastefully decorated and not fussy.

Breakfasts are lovely - set on the sun porch with a view to the side yard. Andrea was wonderful in accommodating my gluten-free dietary needs. She went out of her way to sit with me to understand my needs so she could get it right. She is a creative cook and clearly enjoys sating her guests’ appetites while being sensitive to dietary restrictions.

David has a calm presence and a wry sense of humor. He’s the master tour guide offering suggestions on the best beaches, local fare, and historical attractions. What’s nice too, is he remembers what he suggested and is genuinely interested to know if you enjoyed it. He’s also eager to learn from his guests what they may have found along the way so he can share that with others.

My favorite evening activity was to sit in front of the fireplace with a glass of wine and read. I bought my own and nursed it throughout my time at the B&B. David and Andrea have glasses and bottle openers available for use along with a small fridge in the common area.

I chose this B&B over others because David and Andrea cater to those of us who seek an adult environment – no families with small children. I needed a peaceful environment and that is exactly what they have created. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are so glad you were able to enjoy some peaceful time here at the Chatham Gables Inn this spring. The Zents bath essentials could not be anymore relaxing and we are so pleased at our guests' responses to them since bringing them to the Inn.
We really enjoy coming up with spectacular and decadent dishes to present to our guests. We believe the most important part of the day is breakfast! We hope to leave our guests wanting for nothing more.

We are delighted you enjoyed the sitting room by the fire! It is such a relaxing environment and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chatham Gables Inn.
Andrea and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Andrea and David in the downstairs corner room. It has a private porch but unfortunately it was too chilly to use it, so we chose to sit by our fireplace instead. The room was very clean and the king bed very comfortable. The bath had a nice shower and the spa-quality soaps and lotions are an elegant touch. The inn was full and I was at first concerned about noise because our room was near the stairs and sitting area, but we were never disturbed. Breakfast in the sun room overlooking the well-tended flower garden was delicious. Andrea is a very good cook, and the meals are not to be missed. David waits tables, filling coffee cups and helping the guests plan their days on the Cape. It was our first visit and his advice was invaluable to us. David and Andrea make every effort to customize advice to their guests on restaurants, sightseeing, and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakespring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Weather in the spring is always hard to predict on the Cape but we are so happy you were able to enjoy the fire place during chilly times. Our garden is becoming more bountiful daily and the view from the breakfast room continues to flourish as the weather warms up. We hope you are able to return and enjoy the private deck during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing