We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Chatham”
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best B&B in Chatham”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent Easter weekend at the Chatham Gables Inn and loved every moment. We had a particularly lovely and private room (no. 7) on the second floor with a separate entrance. The breakfast room was very cheerful and light, beautiful windows and skylights, and the tables decorated with spring flowers and beautifully laid. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts on two mornings; both menus balanced some healthy menu items with some treats, too. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
It was wonderful to have you in our home over Easter weekend! Room 7 is certainly one of our favorites where guests can enjoy a updated full bath with luxurious Turkish towels and Elements amenities. We look forward to having you once again, perhaps to stay in Room 8 to enjoy your steam shower!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
412
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a great couple of days at the Chatham Gables Inn. Upon opening the front door we immediately felt comfortable and welcomed by Andrea and David. The Inn is beautifully decorated.
It is hard to choose a room because they are all so lovely. We met some nice folks and enjoyed some lively conversation in front of the fireplace with tea and some delicious treats in the afternoon. Breakfast was both delicious and very creative. We felt very spoiled by the fine linens and bath products. Would love to make a return visit! A great treat after a long winter!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! It is always so nice when our guests are able to connect and enjoy our cozy common areas. We also love spoiling all of our guests with the ultimate luxury. We look forward to having you once again here at CGI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had the most wonderful weekend in Chatham at The Chatham Gables Inn. The Inn is lovely, our room was beautiful, comfortable with the nicest of nice linens. Breakfast was over the top. We love that we could walk to Chatham Village and the Pier. Andrea and David were perfect hosts.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Our linens really are quite spectacular, with so many of our guests leave purchasing for home! We hope you are able to return this summer to enjoy our added breakfasts and other wonderful amenities that we offer. We invite you to come back and stay in one of our other luxurious rooms and enjoy our beautiful town. Please visit our website to see our newly added Vacation Guide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really wanted a different experience traveling with two teenagers. I was a little nervous that a bed and breakfast was too sophisticated for them but quite the opposite. We all really loved the peaceful atmosphere and delicious and decadent breakfast (also good wi-fi....lol). We would absolutely visit again when on the cape!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loreentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome your family. Our decadent breakfasts leave no one wanting for more! We believe providing our guests with the highest level of service, including good Wi-Fi & flat screen TV's....all on top of all of our luxurious amenities! We look forward to your next stay with us on your next trip to the Cape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The inn was spacious and charming, with a large fireplace in the main sitting area and another one in our room, freshly stocked with a new log each night. It was immaculately clean, the lawn and garden well-tended, and the breakfast served each morning was wonderful, especially the hostess' baked goodies. The host and hostess were very friendly and gave advice on the best places to visit in a very easy and natural way without us even asking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so pleased we were able to provide you with a luxurious and relaxing stay. We can't wait for our spring flowers to bloom in full, making our gardens quite beautiful! We hope you are able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our off-season stay at Chatham Gables Inn! When we arrived, David greeted us, gave us a quick tour, and recommended places to dine. The lovely sitting rooms are filled with Cape tourism info and beach reading, and the breakfast patio is warm and sunny. Andrea and David's breakfasts each morning were original and delicious! Andrea gave us the history of the inn and property while we ate French toast! It's clear that they make a great hosting team.

We stayed in room #4, which is probably not big enough for a family, but it was great for two of us. The only downside was that we could hear the guest next door snoring. The comfy bed made up for that! The room was very clean, and the natural light -- even despite the cloudy weather -- was nice. We enjoyed scouring the website to find a room with character that spoke to us. There's a microwave for reheating leftovers and a mini-fridge for wine/beer downstairs.

We got a wonderful deal through Living Social, and our stay was well worth the price. We'd love to return in the future!

Many thanks to Andrea and David for the weekend get-away we were hoping for!
Ellen & Matt

Room Tip: We loved Room #4 -- great corner room with natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so happy you found our reading materials helpful and relaxing! We are happy you enjoyed room 4. Although some rooms are larger than others, we find all 8 rooms to be perfect for adult couples; although we welcome guests over the age of 10, we find our Inn to be most accommodating to adults. We look forward to having you back as our guests, perhaps to try another one of our luxurious rooms! Thank you Ellen & Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The drive to this immaculate Chatham Gables Inn was beautiful. Upon arrival, the owners came out to greet us. The furnishings and decor were as if out of a decorator's magazine. The bedding and amenities were high-end spa, crisp white bedding, linens and towels that smelled heavenly. The bathrooms done in marble with the best custom toiletries. The owners gave us the history of the home and a small tour of unoccupied rooms so we got the whole flavor of the property. The highlight of my stay was the morning breakfast of pumpkin crisp, fresh OJ, perfectly cooked eggs, asparagus, fresh fruit, maple sausage, orange pecan french toast, coffee and tea. I couldn't leave anything on my plate. It was perfectly cooked. It's only been 2 days and I can't stop thinking about this Inn and how lovely it was and the owners are. You must experience it.

Room Tip: All rooms equally and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Driving on the cape during the off season really is quite beautiful and quaint! We are so pleased we were able to wow you in every way while staying with us here at CGI. Each room is uniquely decorated and we appreciate your attention to our detail! We believe our guests should be treated like Royalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing