We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Off-Season Getaway Spot”
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We love the Cape during the off season, and Chatham Gables Inn made this weekend getaway extra special. Great location, great room (we had #1), great food, great ambiance, great hosts! We will definitely keep Chatham Gables on our short list of places to go back to again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is right on the front of the inn with a porch for your use facing the street, but don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy you enjoyed Room One, it is one of our guest favorites even in the off season! We hope you are able to return and enjoy our warmer months to come or perhaps we will see you in the fall for 'smores by the fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 572 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We normally stay at another Chatham Inn but thought we should try something new. We were not disappointed! The room was fantastic with lots of windows, very nicely decorated with top notch bedding. There are 2 sitting rooms, one with a fireplace, a very cozy and restful spot to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was wonderful with many options sure to please everyone. Homemade cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available all day and evening. The Inn is located within walking distance of the shops in town (close to a mile) and nearby Shore Drive is a pleasant walk along the water and mansion like homes. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although we only saw the room we were in, I can predict they are all wonderful. Old Harbor Road is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charp882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We are delighted you decided to stay with us at The Chatham Gables Inn! We were recently given the honor of becoming a Select Registry Inn and are pleased we were able to provide you with a luxurious stay. David and I enjoy the Shore Drive walk each week and are pleased we were able to share that with you! It is so beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn for a wedding weekend in June 2013, and it was absolutely perfect! The innkeepers, Andrea and David, were so welcoming and sweet from the moment we arrived. The inn is perfectly and meticulously decorated - I took pictures of everything - the grounds, the living room, and many in our bedroom and bathroom to use for home decor ideas for our own house! The spa amenities that they provide were absolutely amazing as well. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MaryOD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay while attending a wedding last June. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail and meticulous decorations! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with luxury! We hope to have you as our guests again soon and invite you to stay in another one of our rooms and enjoy all of our many blissful amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful B&B. It's located in a great spot in the mid-Cape area so it's convenient to lots of different areas. The innkeepers, David and Andrea, were gracious hosts - they served the most delicious breakfasts and were very helpful with information about places to eat and sites to see. Our room and all of the common areas were very clean and the amenities were superb. We would happily return here again, maybe during the summer or fall to get a different feel for the area. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the luxurious Chatham Gables Inn. We truly believe we are in the perfect location to enjoy wonderful, beautiful sites of Cape Cod. David and I enjoy sharing our love for the Cape with all of our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious, home made creative breakfasts! We were recently recognized on Bed&Breakfast.com for our Tri-Berry Cobbler! We look forward to seeing you during another season! Perhaps the fall for 'smores by the fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is beautiful, meticulously clean, and oh so comfortable! This was our first stay and we will definitely be returning in the near future. David and Andrea have created a warm, welcoming environment and the spa amenities that appoint the rooms made our weekend stay all the more divine... Our room was perfect! Breakfast was simply delicious; we are vegetarians, and our hosts very kindly provided an amazing start to our day - in a sun-room that you'll never want to leave! So relaxing to sit in this beautiful space and enjoy such a lovingly-prepared meal. You can also enjoy the warmth of the fire in the living room - such a treat on cold days/nights! (We visited in March.) David and Andrea - Thank you for all you do for your guests! We will most definitely stay with you again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We too find the Zents aromas are just blissful. We are always happy to accommodate any special dietary needs our guests have and are pleased we were able to provide you with a scrumptious breakfast that fits your dietary lifestyle. We look forward to your next stay with us here at CGI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Andrea and David are host who have taken care of all the details for your wonderful stay in Chatham! The inn is very comfortable and we enjoyed meeting other guests while lounging in the various sitting rooms. The breakfasts were outstanding! The amenities in the room are luxurious. The grounds are beautiful. Chatham Gables is a delightful place to relax and enjoy the best the Cape has to offer.

Room Tip: Room 4 is beautiful but a little tight if there are two guests who want to spend time lounging in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PablinaDuxbury_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We are so pleased you found all of the details taken care of on your arrival! The Chatham Gables Inn is truly a place that allows people to relax and enjoy relaxation on vacation. We do love room 4 as it is a corner room with lots of sunlight! Our guests also find our two sitting rooms as the perfect place to lounge and relax by the fire, perhaps sip on wine or enjoy a good book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is a delightful respite anytime. With beautifully decorated rooms, spa quality bedding, towels and toiletries you feel extremely pampered. The hosts Andrea and David are gracious and very hospitable. Breakfasts are hearty and delicious so bring your appetite. If you need anything, just ask and they will most happy to accommodate you. Hands down one of the best in Chatham!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It was our delight to provide you with a wonderful stay. We love accommodating all of our guests whether it is extra linens, a specific diet restriction at breakfast or simply advice on what to do and where to dine! Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $267 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing