We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Winter Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

What a gem! David and Andrea are so welcoming. Our room was perfection right down to the Turkish towels. The breakfasts Andrea whips up are not to be missed. Very nice sitting rooms that feel like home. Can't wait to go back in 2015.

Simpsons

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the back in a King room. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review our beautiful Inn here in Chatham. The Turkish towels and Zents amenities truly provide for a relaxing and luxurious shower or soak. We invite you to try Room 8 during your next stay which includes a steam shower and working fireplace! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
400
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here just prior to Christmas and we both can't wait to go back in 2014. The inn is beautiful both inside and out. Andrea has lovely taste in decorating and the inn looked wonderful with the Christmas decorations. The library and living room were great places to curl up with a book and a cup of coffee. We stayed in room 1 on the first floor which had a fireplace and an updated bathroom with excellent toiletries and appointments. Oh and the sheets! I dream about those sheets. So wonderfully soft and inviting. Honestly I just wanted to stay in bed. And let's not forget the breakfast. They have setup a weekly menu and I want to go back for a full week just to sample everything. The morning we were there we had some sort of orange pecan French toast. It was warm and gooey and melted in your mouth. Accompanied with some delicious, strong (just the way I like it) coffee and it was the perfect morning. But to be honest the best part of staying there were David and Andrea. They obviously love what they do and take so much time and care to ensure that their guests are comfortable. Every little detail has been taken care of and if there is something else, they wont hesitate to accommodate. Always cheerful and always ready with a recommendation for dinner or local attraction. They have a wonderful little inn and I cannot wait to go back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Christmas is one our favorite times of year. We just adore decorating our beautiful Inn and are so pleased you enjoyed the detail of the decor! Room one is quite beautiful in the winter, especially with the fire place roaring as the snow falls! We continue to hear our guests express how wonderful our linens are and even have some customers purchasing them for their own homes! We hope you are able to return in 2014 and enjoy another decadent breakfast and luxurious stay. We look forward to treating you like royalty here at CGI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I received a livingsocial gift to this B&B and had a wonderful time! We visited in November and enjoyed the fireplace and calming atmosphere of this Chatam Gables. The place was very clean, and tastefully docorated. The bathrooms were stocked with local products such as soaps and shampoos that were available for purchase as well. There was also a little makeup towel which was a nice touch for us ladies! Breakfast was in a beautiful patio-like tiled part of the house, and breakfast was creatively impressive, portions were generous. Great location, there is a dock nearby where seals swim up to, would be something fun for children to see. The husband and wife owners had some great suggestions for drives and hikes. We drove to local restaurants and enjoyed some fabulous seafood!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessapires12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn. The new owners David and Andrea have taken it up a notch or two better than it already was. Fabulous surroundings, wonderfully appointed rooms, nice comfy bed and full soft towels and robes for showering. We had a fireplace this time and it was great to be able to use it. Full breakfasts both days we were there, coffee, tea, snack and water available all the time. Even a microwave and small fridge for guest use. They don't overwhelm you with attention, and are attentive when you want it. Will be staying there yet again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grtchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful inn this past weekend. David and Andrea were very nice innkeepers. My husband and I were totally thrilled with how lovely Chatham Gables Inn was. The pictures really don't do the inn justice. Besides loving the tasteful decor, the bed linens were to die for. I ended up ordering a set of the sheets. The morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail was appreciated and makes this inn a place you must stay at. Chatham Gables Inn was decorated for the holidays and was so verry festive. It is just wonderfufl! We will return. Thanks for making Chatham Gables Inn such a great getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emhga17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Where do I even start? Chatham Gables Inn, it's a beauty. Turning into the property, I noticed the stone graveling, which I loved. It gave the house a country courtyard feel. It was beautiful. The house itself, stunning inside and out. Clean, nicely decorated for the season. We came in with Thanksgiving decor and left with Christmas decor. David and Andrea are wonderful hosts. They were there whenever we needed anything, from little questions to where to eat. They had answers to practically anything you threw at them. They are warm, charming, just all round lovely people. Hospitality makes anyone's day, and honestly having breakfast with them every morning gave me an added jolt of sweetness. Breakfast, wow it was amazing. It left me speechless. I love love how they added the little pastries as well. I have a sweet tooth so that was perfect. I visited the Inn in the winter so I didn't really have a chance to sit outside the breakfast room and enjoy the swing, but it looked lovely. A nice space that could be used in the fall/spring/summer months. Swings are always a plus.
When I walked in for the first time, I noticed a few things. The fireplace, the music, the peace and quiet. I was sold right there. I knew this was a great choice I had made. I personally had a couple glasses of wine in the common area with the fireplace around 10pm or so. Oh my. That was really romantic. I love that they have games as well, if you were interested to play. We stayed in room 4. It was a cute little cozy room. I loved the bed linens, and the bathroom Turkish towels. The thickness of it was amazing. Andrea has spa products in the bathroom, from wash to shampoo and conditioner. Oh my they were lovely. I felt like I was at the spa, taking a shower. I especially liked the chair in the corner. Sunday morning my boyfriend and I took turns wrapped in the throw just admiring the view. It's a home, it isn't merely a house. It's their home, and they've opened it up to us. They seem like they're about the best quality, and they make sure we have a wonderful time. This was my second time on the cape. My first was in a hotel. I'll be back again, but to Chatham Gables Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqua_mah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

After reading all the rave reviews about this property everywhere we had the highest expectations when booking 3 nights at the Chatham Gables Inn. Our expectations were all met and then some! Andrea and David have given thought to their guests' comfort down to the smallest detail.. The inn has been restored with elegance, warmth and charm. Brand new bathrooms, some rooms with working fireplaces, beautiful, old wooden floors, lovely antique furniture, beautiful furnishings, wonderful books to read, and the finest toiletries and linens I have ever come across (Andrea is a former director of a top spa on Nantucket). Coffee, tea and cookies were available 24/7. The homemade breakfasts were wonderful. I can truthfully say that this is the finest inn I have visited in the US (my two other favorites are in France). Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I visited a few of the rooms and found them all beautifully arranged, impeccably clean, each one wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing