We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
1,122
81
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
81
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teawild pigeonlady mariahbritish internshigh tealady hopehideaway suiteb bcookieswhirlwind roomcape codmy husband and ieach morninggarden roomattention to detailthe main housenew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If so we got the full amount. And it was embellished with ambiance and a royal treatment that was second to none. We had beautiful room the service of very caring people who meet all our needs wonderful food. One of our delights was a plate of chocolate strawberries. We could go on about pampering . We must go back soon. We can not say enough about CAPTAIN'S HOUSE INN

Room Tip: This is the place to relax and have quality in both surroundings and services. Every part of the Inn would be satisfactory
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our first visit to the Captain's House Inn did not disappoint -- it's easy to see why this is the number one choice of B&B's in Chatham! The attention to detail that owners James and Jill provide really pays off -- the whole operation is first rate: the rooms, the breakfast, the property. I can't think of anything that needs improvement. We loved our room in the Carriage House; the Intrepid was just what we were seeking, comfort and quiet surroundings. The grounds are lovely and the heated pool fantastic (even in September!). The staff of girls from the U.K. were a delight and the "open kitchen" policy is so rare a treat! Thanks, Jill and James!

Can't wait to go back to Chatham and the Captain's House Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerkshireGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Four of us decided to spend our wedding anniversaries in a very special place and we're so glad we chose the Captain's House Inn. One couple was in Lady Hope and the other in Intrepid - both rooms were absolutely beautiful. The grounds were so peaceful especially in the herb garden and the trees were giants (we come from Colorado where trees are at a minimum). The staff was so accommodating, always there to help. We certainly did not go hungry with a first-rate breakfast and treats all day long. We hope to come back someday.

Room Tip: We don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosehauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's designation as "The Perfect Place" is no understatement. We just spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Inn celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary (September 2012) and have never felt so comfortable, pampered, and welcomed by staff and surroundings at any other place we have chosen to spend our time. We were looking for a most memorable experience and we certainly got that and much more. From the first pass through the front gate, we immediately felt the charm and warmth. The grounds are spectacular, neat and well-groomed with herb and perennial gardens, fountains, benches, a gazebo, heated pool, and several areas to relax and talk about our day of exploring Chatham and the Cape. Did not use the fitness room but it's there if you so choose to work out. A complimentary full breakfast or lighter continental breakfast is offered each morning and afternoon tea is offered each afternoon. In the evening, you can visit the kitchen and have tea or coffee and some sweets before retiring for the night. The British interns are at your service and aim to please, so sweet! The innkeepers are highly visible and mingle with their guests making sure all is well. They surely know how to pamper and please. The rooms are clean and inviting. Ours (Lady Mariah) was particularly desirable with its luxurious bath including jacuzzi and fireplace. Even if you never leave the grounds, you will have a great vacation from start to finish. Every need is fulfilled without being intrusive. Jill and James have really thought of everything. Hated to leave and cannot wait to return. Our only regret was not finding this most special place sooner. Book early!

Room Tip: Your choice of room depends solely on your needs. Each room has something to offer, check the website for more detail.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_JKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The property was beautiful and the house had a warm feeling to it. I stayed in the Eliza Jane room and was very comfortable. Room is quite spacious, equipped with mini fridge and tv. Bath room is newly renovated with stand up shower, and big bath. The staff is made up of interns from England who are studying either Hotel Management, or Business, etc. They come over and work a full year at the Inn, usually from June to June. They don't give the best advise on the local hot spots but they do offer great service and are very friendly. Breakfast every morning was something different, home made, and always very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its_tuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews