We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Lighthouse

Chatham Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.00*
and up
Small-Group Cape Cod Land and Sea Day-Trip to Chatham
Ranked #2 of 48 things to do in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most famous and interesting lighthouses on Cape Cod.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went here on our first and last days. Such a beautiful are. The beach is amazing, and you can see the seals hanging out on the little island across the water. The lighthouse is smaller than I expected but still gorgeous. Going there at night is a treat. The skies are great for star gazing, and we even got to see a meteorite.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie7922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    148
    60
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
danvers
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

On certain days they have tours through the lighthouse. Much history about the lighthouse. It is also an active US Coast Guard Station. Nice place to visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank speed40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very romantic in the sunrise or set but also a good place to see the seals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This beach is a great place to stay all day and walk up and down. Looking at seals and watching sunset or sunrise. The beach has a lot of twist and turns and it is queit enjoyable! Take a romantic stroll and spot the seals. There is places so you feel like you have a private beach but there is a public beach there as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The lighthouse is not one of the more stylish I have seen, but is active and essential for that part of the coast. It sits across from a very nice, wide beach with nice views and the opportunity to get in a good walk. We saw a colony of seals on the sandbar across from the beach and met some nice families with whom we had a pleasant, casual conversation about the area and things to see. Be sure to explore the village of Chatham which is quaint and enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRob1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was a very cold day when we went to the Lighthouse, but it was a lovely view and the beach is spacious. If it had been warmer we might have walked for quite a while. It's definitely worth spending some time there if you're beach-inclined, and the lighthouse is picturesque.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing