We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quintessential resort ice cream shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seas Ice Cream

Four Seas Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1934, Four Seas has provided Cape Cod with the finest ice cream and customer service. An old blacksmith shop turned ice cream parlor is where, you can sit on stools at the counter or at a dining room table. Old-fashioned ice cream sodas, frappes, and ice cream flavors like ginger, penuche pecan, cookie do, fresh peach, and black raspberry. Four Seas has been winning national and local competitions for decades, and has been named in the top ten ice creams in the country by several publications. We are committed to working with customers’ needs, from delivery options to unique flavors created especially for a specific company. Many local restaurants, ice cream stores, beach clubs, caterers, golf clubs, and local markets purchase wholesale 3 gallon tubs, toppings, cones, and/or quarts. Off-Season hours 11-5 Wednesday thru Sundays for quarts, toppings, and ice cream cakes.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quintessential resort ice cream shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

A must for everyone visiting Cape Cod to visit. Great homemade ice cream. Try the peach, I read somewhere it was Jackie Kennedy's favorite! Good service from high school and college kids. Crowded with lines out into the parking lot most evenings, but hey, waiting for ice cream is part of summer on Cape Cod.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gina3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    54
    32
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade ice cream in a convenient, super cute place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I walked to this ice cream place from our B&B and it was wonderfully delicious. I ordered the cantaloupe ice cream since it was so unique. My ice cream was creamy and flavorful. Long line but they were so fast we were in and out in no time. Didn't really wait at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnsugarmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outer banks n.c.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best ice cream on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went here with my family and we all tried something different and all were excellent. Be sure to try the cantalope ice cream-so delicious even my picky daughter was raving about it, My husband got a chocolate frappe-yummy and large; and I got a peach melba sundae which was to die for. The atmosphere was busy yet unhurried. We sat in the "restaurant area". Don't expect anything fancy-just great ice cream and the sweetest servers.Pricing was very fair. Come as you are! They serve sandwiches at lunch time only and the lobster sandwich has about 1/2 lb lobster on it.
We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank obxshootingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream on Cape Cod!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the best ice cream I've ever had, and I've certainly tried a lot! They have a bunch of flavors, and the place is always hopping! Favorites of my family include chocolate, strawberry, peanut butter chip chocolate, orange sherbet, and peppermint stick.
They were featured in PBS' "Ice Cream Story", and they are just so good!
http://www.fourseasicecr…
They do not accept credit cards, only cash and local check, but there is an ATM machine on the property.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toastqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Cape Cod Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must have if your staying in the mid Cape. The ice cream is rich and creamy! So many different options. The lines may get long, but don't let that deter you, they go very fast. It's located very close to Craigville Beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WiceCwispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seas Ice Cream also viewed

Centerville, Cape Cod
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 
Centerville, Cape Cod
 

Been to Four Seas Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing