We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of 99 Restaurants

99 Restaurants
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Centerville
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Let me start with kids eat free if the RedSox win! What a nice surprise when we recd the check! Our waitress was great. She was attentive and on top of her game. We ordered the nachos -- no chili -- just ok at best. My cod bruchetta was moist, the bruchetta was delicious -- a+. The royal sirloin was cooked to perfection for my son and the mashed potatoes were real not from the box and were excellent. Even his carrots were delicious. My husband said his burger was great and my daughters chicken fingers were good too. When we first sat down I asked the waitress, Jessica, if the coffee was fresh and her response "don't worry I'll make fresh pot for you". She did And it was!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rocburyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Centerville Ninety Nine a great place for all”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

When looking for a good quick place to eat or chill out our family goes to the Centerville Ninety Nine Restaurant. Good menu, with fresh soups and fish. A Very friendly staff. The place never disappoints. Pete

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peacefullpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, MA USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good service, poor food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was the worst food I have ever had at a 99. We both got grilled chicken dishes. Chicken seemed like it had been sitting for hours after the grilling (it was 3PM) Broccoli was overcooked and soggy as was the rice. Even the iceberg wedge was of poor quality. I have been to many 99's and normally they are good.....this was my first really bad meal at a 99. The waitress was excellent. We chose not to send the meals back as we have heard too many stories of what happens to replacement meals at restaurants. Probably should have just sent the meals back and gone elsewhere. We won't be returning to this 99.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pub Menu for To Go”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we are both tiered from a long day of work and looking for something quick and reasonably priced. I call this Ninety Nine Restaurant is Centerville, MA. The staff is very friendly, the order is always right and 90% of the time it is ready upon my arrival. Chicken Parm is great, they have BBQ Flatbread App that is delicious and the Stuffed Clams App is also very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens,ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we normally go here when we are visitng Hyannis,ma. its a restaurant that reminds me of applebees but they have such different food,thats why we like it.
the server was very good, she had some issues with the customers across from us but overall she served us good.
I had turkey tips which were very good and my guy had lobster roll. his very first lobster roll and he loved it.
there is a variety to choose from and the place is clean and the ppl that work there are very cool.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank candycorncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing