We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful on doing Take Out”
Review of 99 Restaurants

99 Restaurants
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Centerville
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Be Careful on doing Take Out”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food and ok service at this restaurant but the only 2 times we ordered out from them, they screwed up. Just make sure you check your food when you pick it up......we are 2 for 2 for them screwing things up and they both were simple orders.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“99 Regular -- Centerville MA”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We LOVE the Centerville 99. It is a chain and the food doesn't vary much from restaurant to restaurant, but it is always consistent and good fare especially for the reasonable price. We especially enjoy trivia night and bone in wing night on Thursdays...Service is great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyTBedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I don't normally expect much from chains. "Refueling" we call it as opposed to "dining". But we go here a lot - lunch and dinner. The quality is always predictably good - above average, predictabily high quality, and predictabily well priced. The wait staff is very friendly and competent. A nice bar if you want to eat there with great TV but litle noise. Paking a piece of cake. My favorite is steak tips, the wife likes the salads. For Value = Cost, you can't beat this place. Extra area for families with rowdie kids.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“this is one great place to eat!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

They have a pretty good selection on their menu. The food is of good portion and the prices are fair as well. We have a 99 restaurant back hme. And it is just a good place to relax and enjoy your meal.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went in not expecting much having been to other 99 locations, but this was great. Our meals were delicious and the service was excellent. I had the Prime Rib, it was yummy! Plus the kids ate free because the Red Sox won the night before...bonus!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CareyD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing