We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience with Charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenience with Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the Dell for 2 nights. This was our 1st time at a true bed and breakfast. It certainly won't be our last!!
The rooms are impeccably clean. ( this is number 1 on our list when choosing a place to stay) . The room we had was number 6 - it had its own entrance with a small porch to sit on. A screen on the door so you could leave the door open when in the room. It was in the back , which made it very private. Although, it was one of their smaller rooms , it had everything you would need in your room. Very tastefully decorated and a homey feel to it. The yard was also very charming with a waterfall on their patio that immediately soothes the soul. 1/2 mile to Centerville Beach and about a five minute ride to Osterville Center. (Shopping)
Convenient access to anywhere on the Cape. Saving the best for last -
Mark & Donna the Innkeepers are so friendly and hospitable. You feel as though you have known them for years! Mark cooks a delicious Breakfast - the peach french toast was so to die for. Let me tell you - the one thing that also makes my day is a "good" cup of coffee in the morning and Mark makes a "great" pot of coffee. Smooth as silk - flavorful and not a tinge of bitterness!! Try this B&B - you will love everything about it!!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virgoladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
194
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Long Dell Inn is a gorgeous, friendly B&B with excellent customer service. The proprietors bent over backwards to make sure we were well accommodated. We very much enjoyed the beautiful bird-themed room in the carriage house.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Dear friends,

would like to give my two thumbs up to the Long Dell Inn @ Centerville. My wife and I are living in Cambridge since August, moved from Santiago, Chile and wanted to see Cape Cod but lso stay at a special place where we could rest and get a sense of the "Cape Cod culture". We loved it.

We stayed at Captain's Jones Quarters, which is a lovely room, very nicely decorated, super quiet AND, we could hear the lovely noice of the guest's backyard cascade which created the perfect ambient for a full's night rest!(we were planning to wake up very early but we slept in because of the quietness and relaxed mood!).

What a better than an amazing Cape Cod breakfast? Please ask Marc to prepare for you his wonderful omellettes, they are MUSTS!!

Not to even mention about the beautiful house, which we learnt was from the 1820s! and belonged to this sea captain who built the amazing place for his family to wait for him while spending months offshore....

Finally, I would like to thank Marc's and Donna's wonderful hospitality and warm character. They were really helpful with everything and shared some great tips on Cape Cod which made our experience one of the best we've had in the US.

un gran saludo,

Nicolas y Macarena

Room Tip: We loved Captain Jones' Quarters....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nalegriae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Marc and Donna just finished their second season as B&B owners on the Cape. They were so friendly, energetic, and eager to assist that it was hard to believe they were coming to the end of an exhausting summer.

We drove up to Cape Cod on a Friday evening, but were running late. I called the inn and told Donna that we might not get there until after midnight. Donna accommodated us without a problem. The next morning as we enjoyed Marc's fantastic cooking, our hosts have us a handful of ideas for exploring the beach and the peninsula. We ended up spending a lazy Saturday watching kite surfers and winding our way out to Provincetown. Sunday we went to Martha's Vineyard. the Inn is close to the ferry, and a round trip ticket to the island is only $15.
We had a memorable, relaxing trip, thanks in no small part to the helpfulness and hospitality we found at the Long Dell Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we selected the Long Dell Inn based on the wonderful reviews. Donna and Mark are great hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. The inn is charming and very comfortable. The new patio area with waterfalls, fish pond and comfortable furniture is so inviting. We spent the evenings sitting outside before turning in for the evening. The inn is in a very good location for exploring Cape Cod and we would not hesitate to stay here if ever we return to the cape.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northernwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Long Dell Inn will not disappoint. This was our first visit to LDI and we definitely will return. We enjoyed great breakfasts, a lovely room, and warm and welcoming hosts. The inn is charming and our hosts, Marc & Donna, are friendly and helpful. They know the area well if you need suggestions or information about the local sites. Thanks Marc & Donna for a wonderful get away and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude_922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Long Dell the first for four nights during the first week of October. Absolutely everything was perfect including the weather.

Our hosts, Donna and Marc, were beyond excellent. They greeted us and explained every detail about our room and the Inn when we checked in. They had printed out itineraries for suggested day trips as well as suggestions for dinner in the area. Very organized. I have some food allergies and Marc went above and beyond to accommodate them. He even went so far as to call me in the middle of the day to ask me if I was OK with a certain ingredient for the next days breakfast! Marc and Donna will go to any length to please their guests and they do it in such a relaxed manner that you feel like you have been friends for years. As you may have read in other reviews, the breakfasts are amazing. The lemon ricotta pancakes are something we still haven't stopped talking about since we have returned. Every breakfast was different and every breakfast was fantastic. A great start to the day.

Our room was the High Loft (#7). We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very large with a king bed and a dividing wall with a single bed on the other side. Plenty of room. It is a unique room and a previous review had mentioned some problems about the room. We found no problems and liked it because it was unique. It has its own entrance from the outside, which is nice.

I would not hesitate in recommending the Long Dell Inn to anyone I know. Its central location is perfect and Marc and Donna make it the perfect place to stay. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
20.6 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Property: Long Dell Inn
Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing