We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meticulous in every detail, but price conscious”
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Marc and Donna are wonderful hosts who attend to your every need.

They are relatively new innkeepers (a year) and inherited the scrumptious recipes from the previous chef-owner, including delicate ricotta pancakes with lemon butter. The rooms are beautifully decorated and if you're on a budget like we were, they offer a small but comfortable room in the carriage house in the back of the property (quiet, too).

In May 2013, they added a peaceful rest area with a travertine floor and small waterfall in the front of their huge expanse of green lawn (which we could not enjoy as it rained for most of our visit at the end of May). The couple are perfectionists--and budding artists who include their own art in some of the rooms. The inn is off the main road about 6 or 7 miles or so, and easy to get to. Donna also helped me with some planning long before my arrival--including a wonderful recommendation to stay at the Deer Brook Inn in Woodstock, Vernont, where they had stayed, so I can recommend the Long Dell Inn in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraConkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks for the complimentary review. We're glad that you could spend some time at the Long Dell Inn as you explored the East Coast. Hopefully there will be another trip to the Cape in your future - we would love to have the two of you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Long Dell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bro quit looking for stuff to be wrong, there's no bad and nothing was ugly. This Memorial Day weekend was our first visit to the Cape and despite arriving a full 8 hours later than check-in, the innkeeper, Marc, made it a point to come outside, welcome us to the Dell and help with our luggage.

We stayed in a room called the High Loft, it's the upstairs suite in the carriage house adjoining the main house. Sidebar: it rained big huge round and fat raindrops all..weekend..long. Well, not all weekend, the weather was perfect when we were checking out. You know what turned our frown upside down? Well let's see....there was the softest and somehow, warmest sheets on the most sumptuous mattress of ever. Coupled with 3 days of the tastiest things you've never even dreamed of having for breakfast <-- I'm sorry, did he just say lemon. ricotta. pancakes?? Who does that? The Sweet Baby Jesus and Marc, that's who.

I don't think there was an amenity we could've thought of and didn't have or weren't offered from afternoon snacks, water, tea, juice to an umbrella loan to walk down to Craigville Beach (1/2 a mile away).

Marc and Donna are two of the warmest, most helpful people we'd ever met and completely bear out the other reviewers who said that staying at the Long Dell Inn is like spending the weekend with family (but the kind you like). Their knowledge about things to do and see in the area is thorough to say the least. As mentioned, we'd never been to the Cape so we didn't realize how far out we were from seeing the Vineyard or Nantucket. I gotta tell you though by the end of our stay, it didn't matter. Our room was immaculate and fully appointed. There's a facecloth in the bathroom basket of goodies that is embroidered with the word "makeup" on it. If you're a man reading this, ask your wife why this is kind of a big deal. Point is, small details make a big difference and it's hard to believe Marc and Donna haven't been doing this all their lives.

shorter version: Lovely setting, amazing food, centrally located on the mainland. If I had a sandwich, I'd give em 1/2.

p.s. you must walk to the Four Seas ice cream shop near the corner of South Main Street. Homemade scoops of awesomesauce. Also if you have the time, stop by a place in Dennis, called the Borsari Gallery & Tea House. Equal parts charm, awe, talent, wine and song. and hey if you're lucky, you might even get to meet Spirit, the attack dog *sarcasm font* - another family sweetheart.

I'll upload pictures if I can figure out how to :) In case you can't tell, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sultryzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Wow! What a fabulous review of our Inn! We are so happy that you chose the Long Dell Inn for your 1st visit to Cape Cod. Despite the rainy weather, you were able to enjoy your weekend - - we certainly shared a lot of laughs!! Thanks for writing this review - - full of warmth with a sense of humor. Can't wait for your next visit (and hopefully Mother Nature will cooperate)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our second visit to the Inn and what a fabulous stay we had. Marc and Donna always make sure that our requests are met, even when it comes to accommodating my husband's lactose allergy, when preparing the amazing 3 course breakfast. Their addition to the outside oasis with the pond and waterfall made our morning coffee time outside tranquil and relaxing. I can't say enough of this place and am already planning our next trip up to the Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

It was great to see you and your husband again! We are happy that you were able to enjoy the "outside oasis." The patio and pond have definitely added another dimension to our Inn. On your next visit, you will get to meet our new fish!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I recently returned to the LDI with friends after an incredible experience last year and must say, as impressed as we were during our last visit, this one was even better! Marc and Donna are tremendous hosts and make every effort to ensure your stay is everything you hoped it would be. The breakfasts are unique and always delicious - the lemon ricotta pancakes are our personal favorite! The rooms are clean and extremely well maintained. The bed was incredibly comfortable - we loved the linens so much, we wound up purchasing two sets!

The addition of Long Dell Falls brings the LDI to a new level. Sitting out on the patio and listening to the streaming water while having our morning coffee was delightful and the perfect start our days.

We simply love this place and can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDCB J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thanks for returning to the LDI...AND for bringing your friends! It is a great compliment that you not only returned to the inn,but that you enjoyed yourselves so much that you recommended us to your friends. We're happy that you enjoyed our new patio, pond and waterfalls a.k.a. Long Dell Falls. Glad you like our new sheets - hopefully you are enjoying them at home now too. We'll see you next year - - and yes, we will be sure to have the lemon-ricotta pancakes on the menu for your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We just returned from the Inn and I cannot say enough great things about our long weekend. We traveled with 2 other couples and NO KIDS . We drove to Provincetown on Saturday, about an hour away and then on Sunday headed to Nantucket via the high speed ferry. Marc and Donna went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfasts were AMAZING!!!! Rooms were spacious and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We cannot wait to book our return trip. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your long weekend get-away at the Long Dell Inn and that you enjoyed the AMAZING breakfasts! We're glad that you were able to see so much of the Cape while you were here. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Every day of our two-week-stay was wonderful.
We began each morning with a miraculous breakfast composed by Marc’s extraordinary cooking arts. Despite my allergy towards dairy products we got a broad variety of tasty meals.
Our room had a beautiful vintage style interior, everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
It was like making holidays with friends. We felt at home.
The Long Dell Inn is the ideal location for all trips around Cape Cod. Craigville Beach is only half a mile away and can easily be reached by walking.
There is no better place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

It's wonderful how strangers can become friends! We're so happy that you enjoyed your two week holiday at our Inn. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hopefully our paths will cross again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Charming and comfortable, the Long Dell Inn was the prefect place for a relaxing trip to Cape Cod. The Long Dell has lots of historic charm and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Marc and Donna are warm and welcoming. They had great tips on what to see and do and jump started our days with awesome breakfasts! The 1973 cake was out of this world.. only to be topped by the lemon ricotta pancakes! The location was prefect.... close to the beach and within walking distance to great ice cream at Four Seas. I wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizlmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,105 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range: $165 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 5 years (2013-2017), located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing