We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Everything About Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Captain David Kelley House
Ranked #1 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed Everything About Our Stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the CDK House. Everything was perfect. The house is pleasantly located in the small, quiet but well-located town of Centerville. Pleasing lawns and shrubbery set off the property. Although on Main Street, traffic is not an issue. The house itself is tastefully, attractively and generously decorated. Our room was elegantly appointed, and included all desirable amenities. There are plenty of enjoyable places to sit and relax, in the living room, the screened porches and a large sun deck in the rear. Our host Tom was most gracious and very helpful. The breakfast quality was up to the other excellent house standards, and you will no doubt be invited to try their own tasty scones. Try going off-season to catch a real bargain. Their website gives a very good representative impression of this real find of a B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
345
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Captain David Kelley House is everything that you want in a bed and breakfast. It is an extraordinarily beautiful house that feels like a home because of the care and attention given to you by the wonderful hosts, Rick and Tom. The Rachel room is gorgeous - bright, clean, and comfortable. The small, thoughtful gestures - chocolates on the bedside table, beautiful flowers in the room, noticing that I did not care for strawberries and not putting them in my breakfast the next day - are the things that make a stay here so special. The breakfast is wonderful and, as mentioned in other reviews, includes "the war of the scones". There was so much love and attention put into them, it was impossible to pick a winner. The Captain David Kelley House is a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was our third visit to Captain Kelley's in the past year and a half. Tom and Rick had a full house this time and every room was occupied by guests who had been there at least once before. As usual, everything was excellent from the immaculate and beautifully appointed rooms to the host's exceptional hospitality. We will be going again soon as it is my intention to stay in every room at least once -- three down and three to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sschwartze62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

husband and I went for our anniversary. We received the star treatment from the moment we arrived. The Inn is fabulously decorated and every touch is thought of. The two very best things about the b and b are definately Rick and Tom. Breakfast is 4 stars (watch out for the sconce war between Tom and Rick) and the champagne and flowers were just so thoughtful. I will be recommending this amazing retreat to everyone you cant go wrong!!!

Room Tip: rooms are spacious and sunny with everything you could need
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in B&B's throughout our Cape Cod holiday(all from TripAdvisor reviews) and both agreed that Captain David Kelley House was one of our favorites. We stayed in the Rachel room which was lovely, clean and very comfortable - right down to the pillows. Rick and Tom were great hosts and a lot of fun - still can't pick a winner between the scone wars(sorry)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5165pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the CDK House to celebrate my birthday, upon a recommendation. The accommodations were wonderful! Rick and Tom are fantastic hosts and made us feel like longtime friends. We were given special treatment from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The B&B is beautiful, very clean, comfortable, and only an hour away from Provincetown, if you care to make a day trip. Breakfast was out of this world! I would highly encourage you to visit this historic B&B!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I recently needed a place to stay while on the Cape attending a family funeral. Rick and Tom -- although only open during weekends on the off season -- were kind enough to arrange for us to stay there mid-week. The CDK is beautiful, extremely clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were just perfect. Thank you, Rick and Tom, for all you did to make this our temporary home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain David Kelley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain David Kelley House

Property: Captain David Kelley House
Address: 539 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain David Kelley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you: Sea Captain David Kelley built this gracious Greek Revival House in 1835. Architectural gem featuring hardwood floors, crown moldings, and wainscoting. Three screened porches overlook beautifully landscaped yard/gardens. Listed on National Register of Historic Places, the inn offers six beautiful guest rooms with private baths, A/C, Cable TV/DVD, wi-fi, alarm clock radios, hair dryers. Each room decorated with oriental carpets, nautical art, and antiques. Beautiful Craigville Beach is just a walk down the street, Hyannis and Barnstable are a 10 minutes away. After a day (or evening) of fun, escape to your own private oasis at Captain David Kelley House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Captain David Kelley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain David Kelley House Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing