We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain David Kelley House
Nearby Hotels
Craigville Beach Inn(Centerville)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Centerville)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$202
$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$235
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
595
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesscone warscape codbed and breakfastpatience roomwonderful hostsfresh fruitbaker roomcraigville beachfour seas ice creamgeneral storescreened porchhouse is beautifulalexander suiteevery morningold friendshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 604 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Oh, how perfect this B&B was for a mother-daughter getaway! Staying with Rick and Tom was like visiting old (figuratively speaking) friends! From the moment we saw this lovely spot, we knew Cape Cod doesn't get any better than this! The property is cared for, inside and out, with love and full attention. Sitting on the screen porch in the evening, the scent of summer flowers just engulfed us! The beds were so comfortable, and breakfast was fabulous (yes - the scones are to die for!). We enjoyed being seated with other guests, and we sat and talked long after our meal was over without being rushed off. Rick and Tom made great recommendations, as well as reservations, for evening meals, and they go above and beyond (successfully) to make each guest comfortable and happy. Turn down service at night, with a chocolate, was icing on the cake. Small details make for a special experience, and this B&B lives up to it's ratings. When we left, we were handed a bag with two scones for our drive home! Each guest is truly made to feel special. Thank you, Rick and Tom!!

Room Tip: Rooms on front get some traffic noise; stay nearer back if that's a problem for you. Front room is beautifully bright and roomy!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

CDK House was a perfect Cape Cod getaway. Rick and Tom are gracious, knowledgeable, and fun hosts. The breakfast is delectable, featuring a ongoing competition between the two chefs for the superior scene award. Both entries were delicious. Both Rick and Tom went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable, be it making dinner reservations or bringing out ice cream we bought earlier in the evening from the famous ice-cream parlor next door on a silver tray with bowls and slightly warmed to "soften it up". The entire experience was a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

A pictureesque B & B convenient for the beach and a great ice cream parlour. Tom and Rick really go the extra mile - for example running out with bottles of water as we left on a day trip and loaning towels and chairs for the beach. Rooms are lovely and in period style. Breakfasts excellent. Only two tiny issues - we needed to unlock three doors to get to our room each visit and we couldn't always sit together at breakfast for lack of tables. But these are minor issues and we'd fully recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a warm welcome, excellent service and a lovely location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

These are two genuine guys, obviously doing something they love. If you have a chance to stay in Centerville, this is the place. We visit Centerville/Barnstable regularly and this has been our best trip yet! If you are considering staying here, take a chance; you will love everything about it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCapeCodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My best friend and I just went to the Cape for a wedding and had the pleasure of staying in the Captain David Kelley House. Rick and Tom are fantastic and as soon as we met, I wished we could have had more time with them. We stayed in the Alexander Suite and it couldn't have been more perfect for us... separate bedrooms with a private bath for the two rooms to share. It was wonderful, at night they turned our lights on for us so we didn't come home to a dark room, and left a chocolate truffle by the bed. We woke to the most wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, homeade scones that were delicious and a fun competition between the two of them, followed by eggs benedict! I've never experienced a breakfast like that before at a bed and breakfast. Thank you so much Tom and Rick, you've done an amazing job in a short amount of time. Not only will I return, but I will HIGHLY recommend your B&B to anyone I know heading to the Cape!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews