We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i got take out...”

Centerville Pie Co.
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: A small local restaurant & pie shop serving quality meals. PIE SHOP HOURS -M0N-SUN 8am-6pm Variety of savory and sweet pies available. frozen pies to take home ,bring your coolers!
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“i got take out...”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I got several pies during my last trip to the cape. So far I've tried the French meat pie and the apple (both small size). They were very good. These pies are not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. They come frozen very solid and made the trip back to my freezer in NJ without any problems. I'd recommend this store.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank musicmuse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    41
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chicken pie takeout”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Disappointing chicken pie
Quality has certainly slipped
Have purchased for years
Pie was all crust, little chicken
Gravy watery

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Salmon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you are looking for a good breakfast on the Cape, stop into the Centerville Pie Company. Friendly service and great food. I always try the special and have never been disappointed with my meal. Try the hash with a couple of dropped eggs, excellent and perfectly prepared.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the wait, breakfast thte way it should be”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Located in a retail strip set perpendicular to Route 28 in Centerville. Not the easiest spot to find, at first but a great local, unpretnentious breakfast spot. Pleasant staff and surroundings. While their pies are superb and available by the slice or in the adjoining pie shop, this review is of the restaurant itself. Great value, wonderful hash, well done omlettes with all frash garden ingredients. Get there early and there is no wait. Get there later and it is worth the wait. Finally, try their muffins....made by the pie makers themselves. This is not intended to be fine dining, but you will enjoy yourselves and your meal and the endless refill of your coffee cup. Just go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hometown feel, people very friendly, clean. Food was very tasty, speedy service! wish it was bigger to accommodate more people. Wish we had one New York!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessiemaria18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centerville Pie Co. also viewed

 

Been to Centerville Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing