We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Breakfast”

Centerville Pie Co.
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A small local restaurant & pie shop serving quality meals. PIE SHOP HOURS -M0N-SAT-8-6 SUN-8-3 Variety of savory and sweet pies available. frozen pies to take home ,bring your coolers!
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you are looking for a good breakfast on the Cape, stop into the Centerville Pie Company. Friendly service and great food. I always try the special and have never been disappointed with my meal. Try the hash with a couple of dropped eggs, excellent and perfectly prepared.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    41
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the wait, breakfast thte way it should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Located in a retail strip set perpendicular to Route 28 in Centerville. Not the easiest spot to find, at first but a great local, unpretnentious breakfast spot. Pleasant staff and surroundings. While their pies are superb and available by the slice or in the adjoining pie shop, this review is of the restaurant itself. Great value, wonderful hash, well done omlettes with all frash garden ingredients. Get there early and there is no wait. Get there later and it is worth the wait. Finally, try their muffins....made by the pie makers themselves. This is not intended to be fine dining, but you will enjoy yourselves and your meal and the endless refill of your coffee cup. Just go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hometown feel, people very friendly, clean. Food was very tasty, speedy service! wish it was bigger to accommodate more people. Wish we had one New York!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessiemaria18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Breakfast was great! I had the Matthew Scramble which was described as two eggs but it seemed like a lot more. The food was served quickly, the home fries were awesome. I also got the hand cut fries with gravy on the side and they were excellent, especially the gravy. The server was very nice and we just had a great experience.

I will say, not crazy about the decor which I would define as a dizzying mis-mash of incohesive repro/retro finds from the Christmas Tree Shop. I would rather see wall-to-wall poster-sized beauty pics of their pies which are just gorgeous and far more beautiful to look at.

Speaking of pies, I haven't yet had them, but they sound amazing. Honestly, I would first shop for pies and then eat because I was so deliciously full after, I couldn't think of eating another thing after!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsKrisCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hometown diner with excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My sister has always told me to stop in a get a chicken pot pie because it was one of Oprah's favorite things, I am so glad I finally did. The chicken pot pie was delicious as was the kale soup and apple pie for dessert. The atmosphere is very casual and it looks like it is a place where locals go frequently. Everyone was very nice and I would totally recommend stopping in. Call first in the winter, the hours are scaled back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centerville Pie Co. also viewed

 
Centerville, Cape Cod
 

Been to Centerville Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing