We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fernbrook is an absolutely delightful place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Centerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
“Fernbrook is an absolutely delightful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

The house and grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept. Each bedroom/bath is decorated in a different style with a wonderful eye for color and great attention to detail and concern for guests' comfort. The owner is a delightful host and an excellent cook.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shurd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
30
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was our third trip to Fernbrook and it was truly a memorable Labor Day Weekend. Mary Anne is the quitessentail host and the "inn" has it all: beautiful historic building, swimming pool, nice location for long walks, proximity to beaches etc. We have stayed there in the off season as well and find it cozy and wonderful. We will definitely be back in the Fall.

P.S. Request the French Toast!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryhoteldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We have stayed at the Fernbrook Inn in the past - it has always been a lovely
experience. We were present when the Cincinnati couple was berating the Inn
Keeper who tried to calm their concerns and explain the need for a credit card impression and the required taxes. It was obvious that the husband was in a
fearful state - he had not rented a car and had to rely on friends or cabs to get about. It was all very sad for the other guests and for the Cincinnati couple.
FernBrook is an elegant place to stay - quiet - spacious - with lots of privacy.
A perfect escape from the 21st century world.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, FL (ex-new yorker)
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

This Inn is well located and was close to a Wedding we attended in Centerville. There has been a great deal of money invested in restoring this Inn and the grounds and rooms are in superb shape. However, the breakfasts are far from the best we have had at other B & B's with one morning of french toast and fruit compote with hard peach bits
with blueberries and small strawberry bits. The next morning small pancakes were substituted along with the same fruit compote and no breakfast meat, pastries, etc.
One morning we were instructed we could not eat in the main dining room but the next we were told to eat there. Unlike other B & B's there was NO tea, cookies, wine, cheese, etc served during the day. Other oddities included the requirement of full payment on check in Breaskfast is only from 8:30 to 9:30. Due to these negative factors we would not return here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edenpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Upon arrival at this inn, we were quizzed as to why we arrived in a cab. The
innkeeper scolded us for doing so. The next day she demanded that we
pay in advance in cash or a check....close to $1200. Not pleasantly asked.We said we would pay when we checked out and that a check would be arriving by mail in day or so. She then said she would take a credit card but we would be charged an additional 9%. we did think that was a good idea. At this point, the keeper told us to leave. And that she would get our luggage at put it outside.
We went to another BnB and compared the breakfasts served. Don't stay
at Fern Brook for good food....or service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaGoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed at the Inn for a week == the first five days for business and then the weekend with my fiancee to relax and explore the Cape. We couldn't have had a better time. I'll try not to repeat the points in the previous reviews and underline that the grounds and gardens are truly beautiful -- especially the area around the heated lap pool; it looks and feels like you're in a Tuscan garden. Mary Anne is a wonderful hostess. To answer my question about where is the nearest golf driving range she drew an amazingly detailed map of the whole mid-Cape area. She also not only recommended a wonderful restaurant she told us specifically where to request our table -- which turned out to make a big difference. Forget the Hilton, you don't get that kind of service at the Four Seasons

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston-guy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Fabulous inn with all the charm and ambiance of Cape Cod. The inn is impeccable - spotless clean and decorated in an electic style. The innkeeper, MaryAnn, is delightful, providing a warm environment for her guests.

We stayed in both the Peach Room and Green Room - both equally charming in their own way.

Highly recommend the inn for those seeking a quiet and calm environment while traveling on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glreidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 3 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Property: The Fernbrook Inn
Address: 481 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing