We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fernbrook Inn
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$299
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$193
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$254
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$289
$269
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
50
4
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
4
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

After spending years in Centerville in a rented house and walking past this lovely inn on a daily walk to Craigville Beach, it was time to try this place out. My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Fernbrook Inn. We are coming back! The Inn is tremendous and the Inn keeper delightfully artistic and talented. The Inn is an exquisite blend of old and new and so tastefully done. Breakfast on the porch was charming and the pool wonderfully relaxing. AAA+++

Room Tip: The Green Room has a california king size bed with jacuzzi in the bathroom. The open deck off the bathroom is a plus.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The room was very nice, the location was perfect and the rates very reasonable. But little details were just missing-replacement of washcloths, toiletries and glasses in the room each day were forgotten. Breakfasts left a little to be desired......the same link sausage and blueberries with strawberries every day. Edible, but not creative or of the quality usually served at B & B's. Wine glasses and chiller in the sitting room, but no evening wine and cheese, as the display would indicate or as is common at many B & B's. Broken chaise lounges around the pool, broken steps and just in need of overall cleaning and repairs. Everything is getting a little run down. I think it may be getting to be too much for the delightful innkeeper. Having said all of that, it was still a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJFDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a very nice experience at Fernbrook. We stayed in the cardinal's room, very unique and romantic! I was especially impressed with how well-maintained the room, inn, and grounds were. The location couldn't have been better, around one block to Four Seas. I'd definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in The Cardinal's Room for a wedding elsewhere on the cape. The room was AMAZING. A little pricey, but completely worth it. Also, Mary Anne, the inkeeper, is quite a personality and most accomodating. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The Cardinal's Room!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having lived for two years in LA who would have thought that I could find such a lovely pool at this fabulous Inn! Wonderful location, beautiful property and a darling proprietress. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews