We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Centerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Lovely Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a very nice experience at Fernbrook. We stayed in the cardinal's room, very unique and romantic! I was especially impressed with how well-maintained the room, inn, and grounds were. The location couldn't have been better, around one block to Four Seas. I'd definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
30
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in The Cardinal's Room for a wedding elsewhere on the cape. The room was AMAZING. A little pricey, but completely worth it. Also, Mary Anne, the inkeeper, is quite a personality and most accomodating. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The Cardinal's Room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having lived for two years in LA who would have thought that I could find such a lovely pool at this fabulous Inn! Wonderful location, beautiful property and a darling proprietress. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Fernbrook with Mary Anne. She is very welcoming and friendly, accomodating us in every way. The rooms have tremendous character and are beautifully decorating. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford to go high end, room 3 is stunning, with a sitting area and large, gorgeous bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

The Fernbook Inn was our home for 5 days during our first visit to the Cape. Mary Ann English was a delightful host providing a warm welcome, detailed local insights and superb breakfasts beginning with a fruit plate sliced “just right”. Each room is spacious and uniquely appointed with her personal artistic touch, always in keeping with the history of the house. Ask for a tour of the amazing ballroom and leave sufficient time to enjoy the private pool ! Centerville is well located and the Fernbrook Inn is a highly recommended “must stay” for your next Cape Cod visit. We plan to be back very soon.

Room Tip: The Yellow room features a sitting room in the turret, spacious bath and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WandLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Though we were there on business we were able to fully enjoy time at this Inn. It is unique in wonderful ways; charming bedrooms, sitting rooms, books and artistic things everywhere. The owner has a warm, quirky personality and is full of stories about the the place and the area and who tends to everything herself (very well too) though the house is quite large. The decore is beautiful and full of history. The Inn has several small porch spaces, a beautiful pool surrounded by flowers with classical music available while you swim, . We lingered for two hours in the indoor porch over a delicious breakfast cooked by the owner. Check out the room with the king size bed and whirlpool bath and access to a deck overlooking gardens. Malachy and Diana McCourt

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Beautiful house and grounds! Private, quiet setting. Super breakfast and wonderful hospitality! Amazing rooms! We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#6 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 3 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Property: The Fernbrook Inn
Address: 481 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing