We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooh, aah -- ice cream”
Review of Somerset Creamery

Somerset Creamery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Cataumet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ooh, aah -- ice cream”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've heard that people in the NE are the most ice-cream-centric in all of the U.S. and this creamery has superb ice cream. Regrettably they open only seasonally, but they are worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sippiwisett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
“Yummy ice cream”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Cranberry bogg ice cream is out of this world. A must have when you are on the Cape. The creamery is very clean and the ice cream is top quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Heaven on Earth.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This ice cream is the best in the world. Mocha Peanut Butter Cup is to die for!! I recommend going!! Great prices too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We tried this on a recommendation of a local. We were not disappointed. I tried the Cranberry Bog ice cream and it was out of this world!! I wish I had some now!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTKaren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ice cream like it's suppose to be!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

There are alot of scooped ice cream options in the Falmouth area but Somerset Creamery is HANDS DOWN the best option. Ice cream is DELICIOUS and the service is great. Waffle cones are a must if you go....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AADiego12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somerset Creamery also viewed

 
Bourne, Cape Cod
Pocasset, Bourne
 

Been to Somerset Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing