We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

Edaville Family Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Carver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Edaville USA home of Three Adventures for one low price: Thomas Land, Edaville Proper, Dino Land (Seasonal), Christmas Festival of Lights (Seasonal), including over 90 rides and attractions! Jon Delli Priscoli purchased Edaville and it's 250 acres in 2002. There have been many exciting changes under his ownership including, the reconfiguration of the entire rail course and the opening of the only Thomas Land in the United States. Additionally, Edaville USA opened Dino Land featuring over 19 animatronic dinosaurs! Edaville Proper offers rides galore and so much family fun! Throughout the summer & part of September you can find your favorite characters visiting the park for meet and greets! As October arrives Edaville USA changes gears focusing on Halloween with famous Pumpkins AGLOW. Once, mid November arrives Edaville USA opens for its world renowned Christmas Festival of Lights featuring over 12 million lights! Admission includes access to everything except food, gifts and games!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
258 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We visited edaville, last Sunday and took our grandson,I was worried we were lost, as we seems to be in a rural countryside area and when the GPS said we had arrived ,I just kept looking around, then I saw the huge gate marked edaville.I just loved the pleasant pastoral scenery. Cost was really good as it included all rides /dinoland and fishing,I am usually terrified of rides ,but these were okay,the dinoland was a fun and learning experience for us,my grandson loved it all,only downside, most workers were young people and they were not very enthusiastic and welcoming and totally ingnored us,with the exception of a very friendly one who was on the train ride ,I think this is a great place to visit with children, but workers ,need communication skills.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank beverley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Family Theme Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We will be sure to get our staff more upbeat and motivated! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    122
    46
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great memories!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took our 2 year old here for A Day Out with Thomas on Father's Day. Edaville is a dream for any little kid!! This place is great because it is all about the little ones. So many rides for them and great activities like fishing, story time, tattoos, and they can meet sir topham hat!!! Not to mention the front of the train doesn't just look like Thomas but he talks and his eyes and face move!! His father and I will always remember the look on his face the first time thomas chugged up to the platform!! Priceless memories!! We also came to visit last January. We took a train ride around the park at night time to see the Christmas lights. Very nice! I love the old passenger cars!

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim w, Manager at Edaville Family Theme Park, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback, Samantha! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for toddlers and pre-schoolers”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We took my 2 1/2 year old son for Thomas' Day Out and had a fantastic time. It's hard to find something that's the right pace for little kids (with their short attention spans) that's worth the price and this definitely was. He LOVED riding on the train (and seeing the dinosaurs in the new land they are opening). The rides were a good mix of things he could ride himself and ones that he could ride with an adult. The best part about this park with a child this small was that there are plenty of "low key" activities that you can do when they (or you) need to rest--a tent with "Captain Dan" leading a sing a-long; coloring pages and train tables inside and out of the sun, etc. Well worth the admission price and the food was reasonable, too. It will be interesting to see what it is like when they finish expanding. We will definitely be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank smithie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim w, Manager at Edaville Family Theme Park, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The kids had a great time”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Took our two grandchildren (boys) ages 7 and 5 for Super Heroes & Princesses Day. Total entrance fee was $70 (senior citizen & AAA). We felt this was reasonable compared with other similar attractions.

Right away you can see they are expanding. Lots of land has been cleared and new rides, including a water ride and wooden roller coaster are coming between 2014 & 2016. Even a new Peacedale Village which has been part of the Christmas display since I was a kid.

You can bring in outside food and coolers, but only to picnic tables just inside the entrance. Signs indicate that no outside food or coolers beyond this point. Whether they enforce it, I do not know.

They have quite a few amusement park type rides like a ferris wheel, carousel, dumbo, etc. The most "intense" ride is the Tilt O World. These rides are for children and tweens.

A new dinosaur land was very good, with life size animatronic type figures. They roar and their movements are triggered by sensors when someone approaches the animal. However, many of them were not working. You meander along a wide path and a misting system makes it seem like a foggy swamp.

The train ride is okay, but except for special occasions when they use a steam engine, is pulled by a diesel engine. The ride was shortened from five miles several years ago and is about 20 minutes long. It is best at Christmas with all the lights and during cranberry harvest times because worker are in the bogs.

With the exception of one ride attendant, all were friendly. The one smileless guy was older and ran the Astronaut ride. But, lines were short and the ride times were longer than any other amusement park we have been to. Of course, I guess if the park is crowded and lines long, the rides are shorter.

The important part is that the boys had a good time going from ride to ride and back on their favorites. We spent about four hours there on a cloudy day, which kept things cool.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank chiefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim w, Manager at Edaville Family Theme Park, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are so happy you had a wonderful time!

We have addressed the dinosaurs that were not working, we are still working through some "kinks."

I have informed our operations manager about the non-smiling employee. We want all employees to be happy and cheery!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An experience of a lifetime for kids.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Make sure you bring your kids here, especially at Christmas. They will never forget it! Countless testimonies to a lifetime of nostalgia.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim w, Manager at Edaville Family Theme Park, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you! We strive to ensure the best experience for all guests. See you during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edaville Family Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Edaville Family Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing