We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has very comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Decent breakfast and evening meal is accepatable for those in a hurry or just need the convenience. Close to subway and train station to get into Boston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Our team is happy that you were able to enjoy your visit in the area and our amenities suit you needs especially our pool lifts. Thank you again for the feedback and we will see on your next visit in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    112
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
282
55
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Easy access from the highway and close to other amenities, good quality across the board. Even with a lot of young children and pool activity rooms were able to block out noise and it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Saint29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Our team is happy that you were able to enjoy our pool and enjoy the rest of our amenities. We are also glad that our location works our during your travel. We will see next time.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a great convenient and clean hotel. The lobby is beautiful (I want their designer for my home). It has great amenities for a business hotel. Very friendly staff! The location is convenient and the cost is very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JPKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback and our team is happy that you find our location convenient and you like the design of our beautiful hotel. We will see you the next time you are in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable and provided all the necessary amenities. It is located approximately 20 minutes from downtown Boston and approximately 30 miles from Providence, R.I. just in case you want to visit another state. The breakfast was typical continental breakfast! I would definitely recommend staying a this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are glad that you find our location convenient in visiting Boston and the state of Providence. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wonderful staff, yummy breakfast, complimentary dinner was perfect, clean rooms, large pool and hot tub, hallways were chilly but overall the perfect place to stay with family!! We were there 4 nights and with two kids the suite was ideal for us....we saved a lot of money with the meals and the location was perfect to visit our Canton family as well as get to the T for downtown Boston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback and our team is happy that you were able to enjoy your vacation and at the same time find some saving with our food and beverage amenities. We hope to see you soon.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent service, amenities and rooms. The rooms were spacious with 2 queens and a separate living with a sofa bed. We travel with three teenagers and this room was really nice. There was also a kitchen complete with full size refrigerator, stocked kitchen, stove and dishwasher. On select nights, dinner is served and breakfast everyday. Wish breakfast was a little later than 9. When you are on vacation, this is still early. The rooms were clean as was the pool and whirl pool area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tablefor5NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you your feedback and that you for recommending our hotel. Our team is happy that we were able to provide service along with our amenities to make your vacation enjoyable. We will see you the next time you are in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall good hotel, nice upgrades and the decor was very nice. Had some issues with the room that should have been dealt with faster, we arrived to a broken door and the safe was shut by the previous guest and took a day and a half to fix

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and our team is glad that you stay was an overall success. Again, thank you for letting us know with your stay experience, for it is through feedback like this that makes our team strive for excellent service.See you next time when you are in the area.

Jag Garces
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
973 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
4.4 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Address: 50 Royall St, Canton, MA 02021-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing