We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, PA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Recommend!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fast check in, excellent studios (beautifully decorated), convenient location, courteous staff - what more can one wish for?
Could not make use of the fully equipped kitchen as I was not there long. Very close to the Blue Hill Hiking trail (excellent trails by the way) - only a 5 min drive!
I took one star off because the shower floor had some stains that may have to be scrubbed harder to come off (but weren't) and a lonely hair I discovered under my pillow.
Other than that - very good overall!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank for always choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton on your travels. Thank you for both the nice note and feedback about your room during your last night. I can assure that we will take the steps necessary to make our guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will see you soon on your next visit in the area.

Jag Garces | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    101
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
267
53
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

If I used all of my scheduled days off, sick time, vacation time, and holidays I would not be home more than 113 days a year. The other 252 days are spent in hotels. I have traveled to many long term stay hotels and this one is by far the best. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, the location is great, and the meals are excellent. There is one small amenity missing at this hotel, that I have seen at all the other homewood suites I have stayed in-a grill. If they had a grill it would truly make me feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Our team is very happy to have you as our guest anytime of the year, and we hope that you continue to give us your feedback during your time spent at our hotel. It is through feedback that helps our team continues to deliver excellent guest service.

We will see you at Home soon ...

Jag Garces | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were first of all happy with the proximity to the main highways and yet a quiet street. The check in service was efficient and courteous. Our suite was spacious and had modern decor with lime green as one of the dominant colors. It showed the consultation with an interior designer. Not as edgy as W hotels, but contemporary. Large flat screen TV much to my son's delight. The kitchen has everything you could need for a longer stay to cook for yourself. We enjoyed coming back to our room after the day's activities. The breakfast buffet included warm food such as eggs and bacon and a waffle maker. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends heading up to Boston. A good value too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank for the nice note and recommending our hotel to your friends. Our team is very proud with our property and is glad that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward on your next visit at our property.

Jag Garces | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Book in advance, as this hotel is often full. It is in a convenient if not scenic location near the I95 highway SW of Boston. I booked 3 days at a good rate and had to arrive a day earlier. The extra day was more expensive at short notice. The suite was a good size for two, with a small kitchen, fridge and sitting area. The bed was great and the bathroom a good size.

The building design is U-shaped with stairs at each end of the U. I'd usually take the stairs but to go from the second floor to the first, I had to walk half-way round the hotel. To then exit the hotel at the back, I'd have to walk back round the U to reach a ground floor exit. The key cards were flaky but everything else was good.

Room Tip: Book online, in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback during your stay at our property. Sorry for the magnetic key card mishap, and I can assure you that our team is diligently working to correct this matter. Please put on your reservation request to be near the stairs on your next visit, for our staff works really hard in honoring all of our guests' request.

Jag Garces | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JANESVILLE WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed on business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff and immaculate conditions. The rooms complete with a modern kitchenette and spacious seating area. Will definitely choose this hotel for future stays in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D&D2-16-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I appreciate the nice note about our staff and I will be sure to share the nice note to them. See you on your next visit in the area.

Jag Garces | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very comfortable stay. Hotel is kept immaculate and room was comfortable, spacious, and was consistently cleaned thoroughly. The hotel is not too far outside of Boston, and there are restaurants and stores in neighboring towns as well. Breakfast is from 7-10 on weekends and 6-9 during the week. I would suggest getting up early to get food as if you go near the end there won't be much left.

Staff was extremely friendly and eager to help. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a King suite. You get a full kitchen. We had room 417 which was not too far from the elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerriMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgarces, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for the nice note and we hope to see you on your next visit in the Boston area.

Jag Garces | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My family stayed here on Sunday night and had a wonderful time. The service was great and the staff was excellent. The light in our bathroom stopped working and they immediately addressed the issue and also reduced our rate. They clearly understand good customer service. The hotel was clean with large rooms and great breakfast!! Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHines57, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks for your compliments on our staff and service and sorry about the bathroom light. Our staff and I are very proud of our new hotel and want to have our service levels go above and beyond what you would expect. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
915 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
5.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Address: 50 Royall St, Canton, MA 02021-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing