We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A new hotel located outside the city of Boston has the look of being downtown without the cost. I hope it stays that way. The decor is tastefully and the staff were/are very accommodating. The free breakfast and happy hour during the week is a great plus...you won't find that downtown. I love this place! This is my second stay at this hotel. Highly recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eventfuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHines57, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thanks for your positive review of our hotel. Our staff is always pleased to learn we have a happy guest but especially so when they are also a returning guest. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    112
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
282
55
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great new facility, right off I-95 and I-93 but totally quiet. Loads of pillows including feather pillows in every room. The hot breakfast and weekday dinner was helpful. The pool was so relaxing we spent hours on the chaises as if we were on a Carribean vacation minutes from Boston.
The staff was friendly yet efficient, directions and anything we needed was done in seconds.
We had a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet. We were adjacent to the elevators and heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmoBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHines57, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thanks for the great review. I will pass on your compliments to our staff they will welcome the appreciation. I am happy you enjoyed our pool; please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Staff is getting up to speed with new hotel-- excellent location right off the exit. All new furnishings; nice exercise room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHines57, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly our fitness center. We are very proud of our new Homewood Suites hotel and hard working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
974 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
4.4 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Address: 50 Royall St, Canton, MA 02021-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing