We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stroll”

Eleanor Cabot Bradley Estate
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Canton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stroll through elegant gardens complementing a stately country house then explore surrounding fields, pastures, and woodlands that echo the property's agricultural past.
Curwensville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
292 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stroll”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

You will walk up to the house, the flower garden in back and the woods and fields on the side. Deer tick infested and no bathrooms. The house is only open when rented for a function. Dogs allowed. And it is free.

Helpful?
Thank SpiritsOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Deeply Dissapointed”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We live nearby and decided to take an afternoon stroll here. I read about the grounds and offerings online, and once I visited I was deeply disappointed. Granted - the House and grounds directly surrounding the house were immaculate. What a spectacular view. However, that is where the greatness ended. As we parked, I picked up a map of the grounds - there were several paths that weren't mowed, and the promise of farm animals was not there. This place is only for renting for an event, not for spending the afternoon. Next time I'll continue one exit to hike ponkapoag pond or blue hills.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank lizard2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
655 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
“Another Fine Trustees of Reservations Property”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Tranquil site, just of Route 128. Classic house from 100 years ago. Stop in for a restful time. Or, rent it for an occasion -- wedding, corporate retreat, etc. It will make for a memorable time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unknown Treasure off Route 138”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Off the beaten path of Route 138 lies a very special quiet and relaxing place where you can unwind with your pet and enjoy nature on a beautiful sunny day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank judyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beatiful Garden and Woods”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Bradley Estate has a beautiful historic house and gardens. It is conveniently located near the interchange of I-93/128 and route 138. The grounds are not that big but is worth visiting if you happen to be in the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleanor Cabot Bradley Estate also viewed

 

Been to Eleanor Cabot Bradley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing