We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly owners, reasonable rates”
Review of Bay Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buzzards Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buzzards Bay
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What more could you ask for? I question if CrappieCharlie really stayed here? The owners were "salt of the earth" type of people and this made my stay truly exceptional. The cottages are cute and clean and the grounds well-maintained. The location can't be beat as it's a hop and a skip to the Bourne bridge. I highly recommend the Bay Motor Inn to anyone planning a stay in Buzzards Bay and vicinity. You will be treated like a rock star.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deewood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

Entire family stayed here for many years before we started camping. Returned again this year for my parents 51st anniversary and it was like we hadn't skipped a beat (7 years) . Fred, Irene, Cam & Kenzie are the friendliest family you could ever meet!!!! No idea what Dawn or 'CrappieCharlie' are referring to. Bay Motor Inn is by far the BEST 'family friendly' place you could find; clean, homey, comfortable, centrally located and just all around great environment. Couldn't recommend more highly!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mimihol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Disgusting place. Owner was grumpy and arrogant and has anger issues. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Spiders in bathroom. Room smelled of mold and mildew. Carpet stained. Blinds did not work. Had it not been a holiday week and there was no place else to stay ( resort area ), I would have left on the spot. I would avoid this place at all costs!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrappieCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We could only stay one night unfortunately but will certainly return. The cottage was very comfortable and clean and the innkeeper could not have been friendlier. The weather was not great so hopefully next tome we will be able to enjoy the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegradys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

all good,great price, great hospitality,Freds the best.

Room Tip: just ask Fred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terriandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This place was a dump. I was very disappointed, the room smelled of must, the sheets/blankets were very unclean and there was a cockroach in the bathroom. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay here. The price was reasonable, but i guess you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawnm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My husband & I stayed here while we were at the Cape for a wedding.
Cute cottages that perfectly suited our purpose.
We would stay here again, however we would bring our own pillows as the ones provided were to soft for us.
The owners are very pleasant, were very helpful prior to our arrival with any questions we had. Close to many things.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nooccaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buzzards Bay
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Bourne
108 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
280 reviews
8 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
360 reviews
2.8 mi away
Herring Run Motel
Herring Run Motel
#2 of 5 in Buzzards Bay
16 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motor Inn

Address: 223 Main St, Buzzards Bay, Bourne, MA 02532-3234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne > Buzzards Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buzzards Bay
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated hotel. Since 1965 two generations have lived on the three acres and oversee the daily operation of the seventeen room/coddage facilty. There are Eleven standalone Cape Coddages featuring a queen or two double beds, A/C, cable TV and private tiled bath. There are two apartments featuring a gally kitchen, gas top stove, microwave, full size fridge and family/dining room and a third room as the bedroom with a queen and twin bed. Finally we have a motel unit with four separate units overlooking the pool. There are private sun facing decks. All rooms are none smoking and have small refridgerators. There is free internet. We are the only AAA rated motel/hotel in the town of Bourne. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing