We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable venue for wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Burlington
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable venue for wedding weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our sons wedding weekend. Conveniently located to the highway. Mall close by for shopping and dining (if you don't want to eat at the hotel). Staff was friendly and accommodating. A beautiful place

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajmahowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy our central location and we appreciate your kind comments. It is great that our team was able to provide you with a wonderful experience and we hope to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    296
    132
    57
    31
See reviews for
199
157
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Pretty much your standard Marriott, but no surprises (which is, I think, a GOOD thing!). This is a pretty good suburban location, just off 128 which will get you to places easily (as long as you can avoid the traffic). The Burlington Mall is just a short drive down the street and it offers a number of restaurants: Legal Seafoods (known for - you guessed it - seafood), Tavern in the Square (solid food and LOTS of beer choices), and a Mexican restaurant (which appeared to be closed when we were there). There are some other places in a little strip mall, too - Chipotle, a BBQ place, and another one with healthy food. The hotel is clean, front-desk staff was efficient. Housekeeping may be the weak spot... there was no soap or shampoo in my room when I checked in and it took them 'til nearly 4:00 the second day to service my room. Drinks in the bar were way overpriced (and some were quite mediocre, too).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are happy to read that your stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington was enjoyable. We are located just down the road from the mall and our guests can utilize our complimentary shuttle service should they prefer not to drive. I appreciate your feedback regarding our team. Your comments will be shared with housekeeping as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. There are times when it may take longer to get to some of our guest rooms based on volume and we do regret any inconvenience this may have caused. It would be great to have the chance to welcome you back so we may win you over completely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, which I might add they were all ready WELL in advance of check-in, I noticed what looked like some recent renovations. The lobby was well decorated, welll laid out and very warm and inviting. Front desk staff was very personable and helpful. Room was very very nice, roomy, comfortable, and extremely clean. Lounge was really nice, drinks were great, bartenders very pleasant. Had breakfast buffet the following morning. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to complain about there either. Omlets mad to oder, and with a smile on their faces, not to mention all the other food available for such a reasonable price? What more could you ask for? If you considering a stay here, don't consider long. Great place, close proximity to Boston, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great drinks and food. You cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNP1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
It is great that you were able to enjoy so much while staying with us. We are happy you found our recently renovated lobby area to be warm and inviting. Our central location makes it easy to explore the area and enjoy the attractions, shopping and more. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

just off of I-95 this Marriott is typical of most. The lobby is dramatic with it's two sided 30 ft fireplace and wall of running water. The rooms are updated but the problem is because of age, the rooms are smallislh. The bathroom has only one towel rack and that in the tub which makes the place less convenient for extended stays. The concierge room is large, well stocked and well staffed. If you qualify, you will get a great breakfast and nice food at night. The Chops restaurant is pricey. I did not eat there except for the breakfast buffet on the weekend. But if that is any indication, it is a great place to eat. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, hot tub, and two gyms (one for weights and one for cardio. Overall the staff was friendly throughout the visit. So the hotel hits on all cylinders.

Room Tip: The lobby is on the 3rd floor and gym on the first. You might not want the 2nd floor or you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our recently updated lobby area with our fireplace and water wall and we are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our on-site amenities. For future visits, our team is available to assist with any concerns so we can get you back to enjoying your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good a very good price on Hotwire for 1 Sunday night stay. Very nice property and very good staff. Room was very hi -tech. Only complaint at the price for room no free Interent which for 1 nigth was no big deal. Close to Mall and Interstate. would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
It is great to read that you were able to enjoy your overnight stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on every level. When visiting us in the future, our Concierge Level rooms as well as our Superior rooms include our wireless and wired high-speed internet access. Our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meets your needs. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Check-in was quick and easy. Friendly staff.

Got a great deal on Hotwire. we booked 2 rooms and my friend got a corner room. wow !! a lot bigger than mine. but my room was more than OK.

the drive to TD Garden wasn't long.

would come back for sure. and next time I book a 3.5 star on Hotwire I'm gonna hope I get this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbadbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
The Boston Marriott Burlington is centrally located, near many area attractions, and just a short drive into the city. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay and I thank you for your kind comments. For future stays, we offer a variety of hotel deals and our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meets your needs. It was great to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and come to the Lahey Clinic and stayed at the Burlington Marriott. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location is great, very near to the Lahey Clinic and also, more importantly to some, the Burlington Mall. The hotel provides a shuttle to both places and more, within a reasonable distance . There are a number of very good restaurants in the area, which might require a car (or taxi), but worth the trip. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lower back rooms look out over a small stand of trees. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDAHiFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The Boston Marriott Burlington is located near many area businesses and we are happy you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services for getting around the area. Your recommendation to others is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Burlington

Property: Boston Marriott Burlington
Address: 1 Burlington Mall Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-4195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our hotel is undergoing a renovation. The hotel is fully operational during its current guestroom and facade renovation program. While all services continue, this project will enhance curb appeal and result in a brand new guestroom experience in Spring 2017. Discover a respite all your own at the recently renovated Boston Marriott Burlington. Luxurious new amenities, a result of our multi million dollar renovation of the lobby and public spaces, are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Choose your pleasure from our 418-room hotel, appointed with 14,570 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, ideal for business travelers. Host parties, meetings and events in the Celebrate Ballroom, a stunning event space onsite. Unwind in our elegant lobby, offering an inviting fireplace, as well as a large communal table, bar, widescreen TVs, original artwork, and plenty of space to connect. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. The Terrace at CHOPPS is a brand new outdoor space offering an open air option for groups and restaurant patrons alike. Reserve your stay online today, and start daydreaming about your next getaway at one of the leading Burlington, MA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Marriott Burlington
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing