We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Marriott - Very Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Burlington
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classic Marriott - Very Dependable”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very well appointed hotel with large rooms. Full service with quick and efficient room service. Irish bar on site with restaurant. The beds were comfortable. Classic Marriott. There is also a lot to do around the hotel in terms of shopping and restaurants, Close to the highway. would defiantly sty again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveI1302JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your visit and found our location worked well for your stay. We are in the process of renovating our lobby area with a new Marriott Great Room so our guests have more areas to relax and unwind while here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    296
    132
    57
    31
See reviews for
199
157
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is a huge hotel near Boston, MA. I stayed there for one week to attend a conference and I really enjoyed my days at this hotel. If you got a car, there's a bunch of restaurants, stores and shopping malls nearby, many of them only 1 mile or just a bit more away. If you like to practice some jogging like me you'll enjoy the location as there is too much green all around! You'll have a very pleasant time running outside. They do have a good fitness room and also a considerable swmming pool, but I prefered to just go outside and run :)

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
It is great that you were able to enjoy so much while staying at the Boston Marriott Burlington. Our central location, close to parks, restaurants and shopping, makes it easy to explore the area and we are happy you were able to enjoy that aspect of your stay. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The front desk people are wonderful, the beds are great but the bartenders need to pay more attention to the guests instead of yucking it up with each other. Forget the bartender service, this id the place to stay. It was very inexpensive for what we experienced. I would recommend this facility to all, just bring your own drinks instead of going to the bar.

I give it a 9.99999% approval rate, you already know what the 0000000.1% is.

PM

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are happy you found your interactions with our front desk staff to be enjoyable. Your feedback is appreciated and we regret any difficulties you may have experienced while here. I will share your comments with the team to ensure our commitment to our guests is our highest priority. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came up to visit my sister and her family who live in the area. We had my wife and I and two sons and their families (each with a baby). We found the place very welcoming and accommodating. We used this more as a crash pad and it was perfectly comfortable. The brunch was great--good custom ommelettes, all the usual fruit and pastery options, bacon, sausage, etc. Servers were happy to make things as smooth as possible for babies.

While there is nothing wrong with the location, I think next time we would go for a downtown hotel or perhaps one closer in so kids had more to do if they wanted to take wives out and leave babies w/ us. Far enough to be a pain to get into the great city of Boston. They can't move the hotel and it is certainly convenient for the local mall, office complexes or if your visiting people nearby (my sister was just far enough away that it was a bit of a pain). That's my problem, not the hotel's/

Room Tip: The breakfast deal worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srmcel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are happy that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington. We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our brunch. Our central location makes it easy to explore the area and we thank you for sharing your perspective. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here from the fabulous breakfast to the super shuttle service especially Anthony who was as good as our personal chauffeur!! Tina and the Front desk staff did everything in their power to ensure we had a present stay, convent location very close to Burlington Mall! Looking forward to returning in the near future! Would highly recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank irishshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are thrilled that your stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington was enjoyable. Our central location makes it easy to explore the area. It is great that you had the chance to utilize the complimentary shuttle service and get your day off to a great start with breakfast. For your next visit, we are currently offering a Holiday Shopping Package which includes Deluxe accommodations, breakfast buffet for two adults and more. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were satisfied with our previous visit last year and decided to return for a quick one night stay while Christmas shopping in the area.
The lobby and dining area is under renovation, but that didn't seem to bother us.
My wife and I are light sleepers. Upon check-in, we asked for a quiet room. On the previous visit we had a room at the end of the hall, which provided a quiet and restful experience. This time was not the case. They put us on a floor with a wedding party. It wasn't until early the next morning that we realized there were several members of the wedding party on our floor. They started to get ready for the ceremony around 6:00am. They woke us up with loud talking in the hallway. They occupied around 6 or 7 rooms in our floor and used the hallway to congregate and get dressed. They even had the photographer set up in the hallway!
This seems to be a reoccuring pattern with certain hotels. My only guess is that on slow nights; they put all the guests on the same floor, or close together. This makes it more efficient for the housekeeping staff. They can also close off several floors saving money on utilities. Why, when the hotel is at less than 25% occupancy, would you please all the guests on the same floor?
The next morning at breakfast, we were seated at a dirty table. We were accomodated at another table but noticed that all the dishes, cups, and glassware were all stained. Some even had food products stuck all over them.
In all areas, the staff seemed apathetic to providing good service. There was one bartender in the lounge that seemed to care and provide good service.
Never again...there are so many other better choices for lodging in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallways are larger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
To read comments like yours is disheartening as this is not the experience we expect to deliver to any of our guests. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level and I will share your comments with the team as we refresh our commitment to our customers. We hope that you will have the chance to visit us again so we may restore your trust in us and the Marriott Brand. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed one night on a business trip. When I arrived the registration went well and when I entered the room I was pleased. The room was well organized and very functional. The bath was very nice and everything appeared to be clean with one exception. I always check the bed sheets for cleanliness. When I turned down the sheets I found a couple of areas with hair between the sheets. OK - it's possible that the hair was still on the sheets after washing. It's also possible that the sheets were not changed from the previous occupant. When I stay in a hotel, especially a Marriott, I don't want to be wondering whether or not I'm sleeping in someone else's dirt. At a minimum the maid service should be better. The maid should be making certain the sheets are clean when they are placed on the bed. Worst case if the sheets were not changed, management needs to take immediate action to improve service. Unfortunately this is one of those situations where the evidence is not totally conclusive. Everything else in the room worked very well.

Room Tip: Check between the sheets before you get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinintegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disheartening to read comments like yours and we truly regret any difficulties you may have experienced during your stay. All of our bed linens are changed when a guest checks out of our hotel. I will review your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure all of our guests can relax while here and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Burlington

Property: Boston Marriott Burlington
Address: 1 Burlington Mall Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-4195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our hotel is undergoing a renovation. The hotel is fully operational during its current guestroom and facade renovation program. While all services continue, this project will enhance curb appeal and result in a brand new guestroom experience in Spring 2017. Discover a respite all your own at the recently renovated Boston Marriott Burlington. Luxurious new amenities, a result of our multi million dollar renovation of the lobby and public spaces, are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Choose your pleasure from our 418-room hotel, appointed with 14,570 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, ideal for business travelers. Host parties, meetings and events in the Celebrate Ballroom, a stunning event space onsite. Unwind in our elegant lobby, offering an inviting fireplace, as well as a large communal table, bar, widescreen TVs, original artwork, and plenty of space to connect. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. The Terrace at CHOPPS is a brand new outdoor space offering an open air option for groups and restaurant patrons alike. Reserve your stay online today, and start daydreaming about your next getaway at one of the leading Burlington, MA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Marriott Burlington
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing