We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boston Marriott Burlington
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at this property at the beginning and end of a tour. The rooms were small but very nice and comfortable. Check in went quickly. However, the breakfast we had was very mediocre. The property was further away from the airport than I would have liked. But overall, I enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We appreciate your comments and we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. We offer a variety of room types and our team is available to assist you with any questions you may have. Our website provides details on our accommodations and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    283
    127
    54
    27
See reviews for
186
151
43
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel.. But lobby was under construction when we visited. Maybe that's why I got a good deal for the 4th of July weekend..

Had a room with a King bed- room was spacious with all beautiful & modern furnishings.. All modern amenities included in the hotel.. Located almost 20-25 mi away from downtown Boston Room service menu pricing was expensive! Internet came with a price.

Room Tip: Our room on the back side of the hotel faced a dense canopy line of trees.. very beautiful & qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
When choosing to stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington all of our guests can enjoy a variety of special offers and our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meet your needs. We are centrally located to many area attractions, making it easy to explore the surrounding area. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,631 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

They are currently renovating the restaurant, bar, and lobby areas. The rooms are really what need the attention!

The rooms are average in size and I do like that you can turn the HVAC on high to create some white noise. The room has all dark wood and its older and chipped in many places which makes it look bad.

The bed was fine and I slept OK as well.

Concierge lounge had a nice breakfast spread, especially liked the breakfast meat, which I think was Irish bacon.

The price was good for Boston, but not sure I'd stay again.

Room Tip: 9th floor is the top. Concierge lounge on 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on every level and I will have the maintenance team address the concerns you mentioned regarding the air conditioner. It is great that you were able to enjoy your breakfast in the concierge lounge and we thank you for your feedback. We hope you have the chance to visit the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Read lots of reviews of this property. Here's the current situation. Their lobby is under a complete overhaul with a targeted opening date of November 1. However, the temporary check-in area was fine, free cookies each evening!. The bar and restaurant are open and comfortable with some very good food. The rooms have been updated and are fine, though a bit small. The bathrooms are very tight, though thoroughly modernized. Two people cannot be in them at the same time. Found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating and the executive lounge for Marriott regulars was great. One note, you have to pay for Wifi here. Location is terrific for getting to the city (20 minutes), Lexington/Concord (20 minutes), and the seacoast such as Salem and Gloucester (30 minutes). There is also a mall and a few restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: End of halls are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are happy you were able to enjoy so much during your visit. We are currently in the process of updated our property to provide our guests with a new Marriott Great Room. Once our renovations are complete, our guests will be able to experience a more relaxing atmosphere throughout our property. We are thrilled you found our central location made it easy to explore the surrounding area and attractions. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I attended a conference at the Boston Marriott Burlington for the second year in a row. It is easy to get to and there is plenty of parking. The Folks at this Marriott are always very friendly. I was greeted by the nicest Ladies when I checked in. Whenever I met someone in the halls or during the conference, I was greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. The hotel is currently under construction and I was a little concerned about the noise but it was only a problem when we were in one of several rooms during the conference for a limited time. The most impressive part of the facility was the food during the conference. The variety was great and everything was freshly prepared. And again, the Folks serving the meals was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy you were able to enjoy many aspects of the Boston Marriott Burlington during your recent stay. We do regret any inconvenience while we continue with our property enhancements and appreciate your patience. The new Marriott Great Room will be available soon and we hope you can visit us again to enjoy this area of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed here at least 30 times over the past few years. There's absolutely nothing to turn your head but the rooms are usually simple square shapes. I've stayed as a platinum and gold rewards member and never been upgraded past a king room.
The executive lounge is well appointed and is probably my second favorite piece after Summer Winter.
Summer Winter is an enjoyable expense account dinner when you don't want to leave the hotel. The menu is a little small but quite enjoyable overall.
The gym is tiny for a hotel of this size but isn't usually crowded.
They're remodeling right now so don't expect much out of the check in area. The planned space looks nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank metri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is great that you have had the opportunity to stay with us so much over the past few years. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us and the Marriott Brand. Although there are aspects of the hotel you enjoy, we can't help but notice we did not meet your expectations on every level during your stay and we regret any inconvenience. It is our hope to welcome you back to enjoy our planned Great Room upgrades and so we may restore your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was in boston for a for a few days to site see and stayed here because I got a decent rate. Hotel was nice, pretty clean, all the amenities(indoor/outdoor pool, gym,etc.), and free coffee in the morning before going on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy you were able to enjoy so much during your stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Burlington

Property: Boston Marriott Burlington
Address: One Burlington Mall Road, Burlington, MA 01803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our hotel is undergoing a renovation. The hotel is fully operational during its current guestroom and facade renovation program. While all services continue, this project will enhance curb appeal and result in a brand new guestroom experience in Spring 2017. Discover a respite all your own at the recently renovated Boston Marriott Burlington. Luxurious new amenities, a result of our multi million dollar renovation of the lobby and public spaces, are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Choose your pleasure from our 418-room hotel, appointed with 14,570 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, ideal for business travelers. Host parties, meetings and events in the Celebrate Ballroom, a stunning event space onsite. Unwind in our elegant lobby, offering an inviting fireplace, as well as a large communal table, bar, widescreen TVs, original artwork, and plenty of space to connect. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. The Terrace at CHOPPS is a brand new outdoor space offering an open air option for groups and restaurant patrons alike. Reserve your stay online today, and start daydreaming about your next getaway at one of the leading Burlington, MA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Boston Marriott Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Marriott Burlington
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing