We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, great work area, fantastic bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Burlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spent 5 days attending a sales training at this property and used the conference facilities, catering and fitness center during the week. The room itself was very comfortable with a large work area, large well appointed bathroom and an extremely comfortable king size bed.

The front staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and accommodating.

The conference rooms were fine but tended to be uncomfortably cold for any in our group. Even when we asked for adjustments they temp didn't seem to hold. It seemed to be worse when there where other groups in the adjoining rooms.

The conference catering was average to above average depending on the items and there was a good variety.

The fitness center was very large with a cardio room, weight room with free weights and machines, a lap pool and jacuzzi. The cardio room is open 24/7 which I found convenient. The pool area and locker room are in need of maintenance. I noticed area where rust has broken through the paint in both areas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRButterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It is great to learn you were able to enjoy your time at the Boston Marriott Burlington. It appears you were able to take advantage of our onsite amenities and we appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve our customer services and we will look into your comments and address as necessary. Thank you and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 794 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Really, really disappointed. Came into town to spend Thanksgiving with the family. My boyfriend and I found that the beds weren't queen-sized but rather full, and both being tall people we ended up sleeping in separate beds. Came to find out as well that there is no wifi nor complimentary breakfast, which given the accommodations seems pretty skinflinty. It seems that communication was a huge issue as we were given contradictory information about when food was available throughout the day due to the Thanksgiving holiday.

Breakfast was a fairly disappointing affair. We had brought our own coffee cake to enjoy the first couple of days, and really should have stuck with that. We found that the restaurant service staff was top notch but that the food was seriously lacking. The omelet was desiccated and the tea was a surprisingly $4.50, which even for hotel prices was exorbitant. My eggs benedict was fine, but the hashbrowns were stick-like and hateful.

Climate control was probably the worst. The room fluctuated between hot and cold, and I haven't had a worse night's sleep in years. My boyfriend fared better, but he still complained of waking several times per night.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, really. Stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Our hotel offers multiple room types and amenities for guests to enjoy. Our Superior and Concierge level rooms do include complimentary wireless high speed internet access and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Additionally, we offer special breakfast included packages and complete details are available on our website. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Beds way too soft. My husband and I did not sleep all night. Ended up both of us had backaches. Rooms are very small and no refrigerators. Good location. I have stayed in 10 Marriotts this year and this was below par

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAR817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are disappointed to learn your time with us was not as you expected. Although refrigerators are standard in our Superior rooms, guest have the option to ask for one as they are available upon request. We offer a variety of room types and our website is the best resource when trying to determine which accommodations best meets your needs. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times since out daughter moved outside of Boston. It's in a perfect location if you are visiting Burlington, Arlington, Lexington, etc. I can not speak to the quality of the restaurant or room service as we have never used those. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed for a hotel in this price range. Parking is plentiful and easy. On the weekends this hotel is often available at deeply discounted rates. Our room has always been clean; and, although I agree that the cost for WiFi is exorbitant, WiFi is so 2010 ... that why people use smart phones.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

It is wonderful to learn you have had the opportunity to stay with us multiple times while visiting your daughter. Our central location just off the highway and close to area attractions, shopping and dining makes it easy to explore the area and we are thrilled you enjoy that aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area and hope you have an opportunity to dine at Summer Winter or Fitzwilliams Irish Pub when visiting the Boston Marriott Burlington. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I have been platinum with Marriott for over a decade and stayed and many of their properties.

This was the dirtiest Marriott I had ever seen. It didn't seem like the hallway or my room had been vacuumed. There were candy wrappers on the floor of my room.

I ordered room service and my burger and wings were cold.

If staying in the area I recommend the newton Marriott just up the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerjj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We appreciate the time you took to make us aware of your concerns during your stay. It is our hope that each of our guests reach out to us while here so we can address any difficulties immediately. We will share your comments with the team to refresh our commitment to our customers and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed point of view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked a king room, they put me in a double. Room so packed with oversize furniture that it is claustrophobic. Web site says refrigerator in room, no refrigerator in room. Web site says free Wi-Fi, no free Wi-Fi (about $14 a day). Overall horrible experience, I will not be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We appreciate the time you took to share your stay with us. While we are disappointed to learn your visit was not as you expected, it does not appear we had the opportunity to address your concerns regarding your room. For future stays, our Superior Rooms include a refrigerator and as well as free Wi-Fi. Thank you and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Burlington for 3 nights and other than inconveniences at the front desk and long lines for breakfast, we cannot fault the hotel . The front desk situation needs to improve or else this hotel will start losing customers. The woman at the front desk had no clue what she was doing and gave us the key to the wrong room..3 times!!. On the bright side, rooms are very clean and staff friendly. We haven't tried the restaurant or pub but they seemed pretty empty at dinnertime. No wonder with the plenty of choices outside of the hotel.
All in all, if we are ever again in the Burlington area, we would probably stay again if they hire some kinowledgeable front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anfloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We regret any inconvenience you may have encountered while checking in. We hope to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington to enjoy some time at Fitzwilliams Irish Pub as well as Summer Winter restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Burlington

Address: 1 Burlington Mall Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-4195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $134 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our hotel is undergoing a renovation. The hotel is fully operational during its current guestroom and facade renovation program. While all services continue, this project will enhance curb appeal and result in a brand new guestroom experience in Spring 2017. Discover a respite all your own at the recently renovated Boston Marriott Burlington. Luxurious new amenities, a result of our multi million dollar renovation of the lobby and public spaces, are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Choose your pleasure from our 418-room hotel, appointed with 14,570 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, ideal for business travelers. Host parties, meetings and events in the Celebrate Ballroom, a stunning event space onsite. Unwind in our elegant lobby, offering an inviting fireplace, as well as a large communal table, bar, widescreen TVs, original artwork, and plenty of space to connect. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. The Terrace at CHOPPS is a brand new outdoor space offering an open air option for groups and restaurant patrons alike. Reserve your stay online today, and start daydreaming about your next getaway at one of the leading Burlington, MA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Marriott Burlington
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing