We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time.”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 122 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson
Level Contributor
601 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“First time.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

First time I've been to a Cheesecake Factory and it's well worth it. We had 19 people with only one server and she did a fantastic job. The food was delicious and the prices were bearable. Good job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    172
    61
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of Options Besides the Great Cheesecake”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

While traveling on business several of us decided to give the Cheesecake Factory a try for a change of pace. The menu was huge and a little overwhelming at first. However the waitress was great and very patient as we worked our way through the pages. They have a great selection of skinny drinks and skinny menu options so you do not feel guilty about having the delicious piece of cheesecake at the end of your meal. The salmon salad and asian chicken salad were both very good. The skinny drinks were also very tasty. And of course the cheesecake was fabulous. I tried the new Hershey S'mores Cheesecake which was out of this world. My table mates had the white chocolate macadamia nut cheesecake and the seasonal blueberry cheesecake. All of us left completely happy and very, very full.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We eat lunch here about once a month. They food is always great. Last week I had the Renee's Special with chicken salad. The chicken salad sandwich is the best. The mushroom soup is exceptional. The lettuce wraps are also delicious. My husband loves the burgers, the club sandwich and the cuban sandwich. Their s'mores cheesecake is so good. The service is always outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place is horrible I came in here last sunday, and told a server I had a food allergy, and told her what my allergy was. No manager came over like they usually always do at restaurants. We had to get up, and ask for a manager, The manager didn't seem to care. we never saw her again. The food runners brought our dinners out. I found a sesame seed in my salad I told the server and she just said OK? what OK??? Are you serious. I couldn't eat the rest of it but had to pay over $45. The corp office never got back to me when I told them about the prob, terrible restaurant do not recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, fun place, well run establishment.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Have been with my family to the Peabody location many times and always enjoy; so when we piled into the car on a Monday evening to go to the Burlington location for my niece's birthday, I wondered if the quality would be the same.
I was very pleased to find that the food, service and quality standard of this restaurant chain were met even on a quiet Monday night. Chicken piccata, potstickers, Cobb salad, Santa Fe salad, and buffalo blasters were ordered, as well as two kids meals - everyone had a high quality meal. Our waitress was attentive, not overbearing; and she made sure to fuss over the birthday girl (turning 7). The Cheesecake Factory has very nice ambiance and is clean (restrooms are lovely!), but casually dressed customers are welcome. Usually a long wait to get in, so sitting right down on this Monday evening was a treat. I have always left too full to have cheesecake, but my niece and nephew devoured a piece of the s'mores one. :) Will return to both Burlington and Peabody sites again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katzmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing