We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish different flavors!”
Review of Bonefish Grill - CLOSED

Bonefish Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good fish different flavors!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

First of all our waiter was great, very attentive, information on the items on the menu, willing to please! His name was Mike C. Ask for him!
We went with friends for a night to celebrate Fathers Day and their anniversary.
The pot stickers, very flavorful! Bread and pesto to die for. I got the cod stuffed with seafood and potatoes au gratin. My husband got the rainbow trout with pesto, plates emptied! My girlfriend got the tuna which she said was delicious and her hubby got the salmon, again gone!!
We were too full for desert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    53
    26
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Bonefish would have received an excellent rating from me had they offered me their bread which I heard was good. Other than that, the service was attentive. I had a delicious salmon garnished with goat cheese, artichokes, and spinach and accompanied by couscous. Love these unusual salmon dishes. My companion diner had very good crab cakes that were mostly crab rather than breadcrumbs and accompanied by a slaw. They were among the more expensive lunch entrees by combos of soups and salads with fish could be had for less. Ambiance was nice. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Generally Positive, But...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went on a Monday night at about 6P. About 2/3 full (not bad for a Mon), noise level very tolerable. Service was friendly but slow (kitchen?). Lobster stuffed shrimp excellent. Grilled salmon salad good but not all the green beans had been trimmed and the asparagus was as thick as my thumb (too touch to really eat/enjoy). Forget the Fish & Chips. The word tempura should not be used in conjunction with this batter (thick and somewhat soggy). Fries were just a little hotter than warm. And both were bland, underseasoned. All told, however, would go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaCookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bang Bang Shrimp”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

the bang bang shrimp are great. go for lunch prices are less and the food is great
get the soft tacos with the lime cream. to die for.
service is very good and the staff is very pleasant .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is good, service slow”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have eaten here several times. I like the bang bang shrimp, but typically slow service at this location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kwelch1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing