We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian”
Review of Papa Razzi Metro - CLOSED

Papa Razzi Metro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3A
Description: Papa Razzi offers the best of Italian scratch cooking: simple recipes, fresh ingredients, and passionate chefs. Inspired by the modern trattoria, each of our convenient locations makes it easy to enjoy a heart-warming meal from our wood-fired ovens. Everything from thin-crust pizzas to favorite pastas are made to order in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!
Cohoes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Pappa Razzi has a fantastic atmosphere and a very friendly staff. The drinks are a little over-priced but the food is well worth the slightly expensive proce tag. I had the filleto and it was amazing. Cooked to perfection!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    29
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Food was good, place was loud”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had salmon, it was great but the place can get loud so not the best for quite night out. Food was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant in the Suburbs”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

While staying in Woburn MA I read a review for this restaurant and decided to take a chance. I was not disappointed. Atmosphere was very nice and service was excellent. The food was very good and the menu more than adequate including the wine list. Very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoyB871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was my first visit and we were a party of 4 on a Saturday evening. It was already very busy when we arrived so that was a good sign. My son eats gluten free and the manager took the time to explain that they have a separate kitchen to prepare all of the gf foods. He was very excited to see chicken parmesan on the gf menu - he enjoyed it very much. My husband had the veal parmesan - he also enjoyed his meal. I had a bite of the veal and i thought it was tender and I liked the flavor of their tomato sauce. My sister and I had the salmon and we both thought it was very good. I would definitely come again since not only was the food very good but so was the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truthfulviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We enjoyed each of our meals here tonight. The eggplant rollatini was quite good.The portions are really big (for the chicken entrees, anyway). Our primary server was very funny, and attentive. The bread is excellent - the olive oil they serve it with is a little spicier than I would like but not a deal-breaker. They have a very nice wine selection. It gets busy on weekends starting at around 6pm so make a reservation. They also have a nice private dining room upstairs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsKrisCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi Metro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing