We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Papa Razzi Metro - CLOSED

Papa Razzi Metro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3A
Description: Papa Razzi offers the best of Italian scratch cooking: simple recipes, fresh ingredients, and passionate chefs. Inspired by the modern trattoria, each of our convenient locations makes it easy to enjoy a heart-warming meal from our wood-fired ovens. Everything from thin-crust pizzas to favorite pastas are made to order in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!
Bradford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can't understand how this place is in business. The food is average and the service is fine but for less money you can go to Bertucci's which is significantly better. I guess just because it has a prime location near a lot of businesses it's able to stay afloat, but my wife won't even consider going back there. She probably wouldn't be as generous in giving it 3 stars, but I think the food is decent enough that it warrants a 2.5 and I rounded up to a 3.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    29
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dependably good”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I like the selection and atmosphere here - something for everyone, whether you're in the mood for Italian, grilled, low-carb, pizza or a great salad. I've never had a bad meal here. Service is always upbeat and friendly and prices are reasonable. It's fun to try the different wine flights to sample a selection with your meal. Food is fresh and portions reasonable. The Caesar salad is particularly good and comes with addictive crunchy breadsticks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShoreFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Food was well above average and the service excellant. Liquor though was a bit pricey but not unexpected given the atmosphere and area

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lunch for 3”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Three old friends decided to meet in Burlington and have lunch. We meet at Papa's and enjoyed nice service, good food and an uncluttered dining room. We all had pasta dishes and each one was good - not great. The price was reasonable nothing to complain about yet nothing to rave about as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I expected Papa Razzi to be outstanding based on what I've heard from people and on their prices. It was good. Just good. The waitstaff was ok, but not remarkably attentive. The ambiance was nice - I'll give them that. But, we probably won't be back to be honest.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi Metro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing