We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to eat with a light wallet!”

Bickford's Family Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 122 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“THE place to eat with a light wallet!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This a no frills place that probably still gets a bad rep as being a breakfast place only....well, that and being blue hair central (which actually is accurate!). If you can handle eating with the older generation then this place can be a hidden gem for foodies. I have been to this restaurant through all of it's incarnations over the years, and the food is now the best that it has ever been. The breakfasts are outstanding and both the steak and lobster additions to omellettes, etc are well woth it. The steaks and seafood are purchased from the same distributors that Escadrille next door uses. I usually get the surf and turf - steak tips and scallops - and it is a meal and a half! The tips themselves are actually tenderloin so that they melt in your mouth, with the choice of terriyaki or montreal seasoning. Perfect place when you want to get a lot for not a lot.....they even have $1 Bud/Light drafts!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CdrMcBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went for Sunday brunch and went back the next week! We decided to try it because the parking lot is always full. Fortunately the wait is short, the waitresses are friendly and the coffee keeps coming. We will go back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As the name suggests”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A good family orientated restaurant with a good menu and some excellent food

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts!”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We were in town over Memorial Day weekend for a soccer tournament. We went there for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning. We were seated immediately and the service was prompt and friendly. The breakfast menu had plenty of options and the prices were very reasonable. The food was hot, tasted great, and plentiful. We enjoyed our experience so much on Saturday that it was a no brainer to return on Sunday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palestine, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's ok. A chain in the...”
Reviewed February 1, 2009

It's ok. A chain in the area. Phanton Gourmet gave it an excellent review.

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraHBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bickford's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bickford's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing