We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I have been staying at this place for the past several years - A wonderful hotel, very conveniently located, great staff - helpful. Love to come back. Hotel remain quite bussy most of the time but the staff had time for all especially once when I stayed with family. Restaurants, Mall are very conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taposhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
58
55
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The place was really clean and cosy. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff were not so friendly but it did not bother me too much because what I looked for in a hotel was cleanliness. There was also a laundry room and you could buy washing detergent in the pantry room. You had to pay for the detergent even though the washing was free but it was really good enough for me. I won't say all Candlewood Suites is good but this one is really nice

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleapple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Due to my sister being in ICU at Lahey Clinic we needed a place nearby for an extended stay. The situation was very stressful and we did not have time to do research on hotels in the area. We wish that we had. A bottle of moisturizer was stolen from the room after "Heidi" the maid changed over the room. We notified "Doug" the manager and he defended his staff vehemently, saying they had been with him for years instead of trying to speak to his staff or work to a friendly resolution. It appears theft is a problem after reading another review here on this site. On a side note the Candlewood in general reaked of cat and dog pee. Much better places to stay in the area!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grasshopper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights while on business in the area from the UK. Chose here because of the reasonable price, proximity to business venue and the fact that I have a Holiday Inn points card. I think there are hotels that are more conveniently located in the area. Things I liked:
Friendly and helpful reception.
Free internet.
Room facilities - kitchen etc.
Quiet at night despite being near the freeway - my room was third floor, west facing.
Proximity to Burlington Mall - walkable although no one walks around here.

Things I didn't like:
Fridge was noisy at night - had to switch it off
Heater/cooler under the window just blew the air up behind the curtains
Entrance is actually off 2nd Avenue although he address is Middx Turnpike - could be confusing

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

This is the second time staying at this extended stay hotel. It's an okay hotel and it did what I needed it to do for our busy weekend. I wanted a hotel that was outside Boston with easy and SAFE access to the train. Anderson/ Woburn Station is just that. Its about 25 minutes into the city to the North Station The cost of the ticket was $ 9.50 RT for adult and $4.70 student rate.
Back to the hotel... The hotel is very hard to find. There is no entrance off of Middlesex Turnpike Road where you can see the building which is located up a steep hill, but there is a road that goes up a hill to several businesses and that's the road you need to take. ( I believe the store on the corner was Longs Jewelery Store and I don't remember the name of the restaurant on the other corner.
The room could use a bit of updating. The kitchen area is probably 1980's and isn't the most attractive. It's not the most cozy of rooms but its clean and"doable" for the short amount of time we were there. Keep in mind though. If you are staying on a weekend this is an extended stay hotel and maid service is NOT avalible. I paid $70.00 per night and I also booked through Priceline. I have booked cheaper before in this area but rates were a bit high for this particular weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrogWhizzer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Everything about this Candlewood Suites was average or above. The hotel itself and room were fine. The location is convenient, except for when you first try to find it. The actual entrance is in the back of the office park area where the hotel is. It's a pain at first to find, but once you know where the entrance is it's not a problem. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly (don't remember his name, could've been Jared?) .Gave good recommendations on things in the area and even though it appeared he pulled an all-nighter, he was still nice.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iKneadavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed with my husband here on our weekend trip to New England and Boston.
Positives:
Check-in & Check-out was quick and front desk staff was friendly. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Overall appearance of suite was nice with clean carpets and bedding and curtains were not worn. Bath towels and bedding were clean. Provided 2 bars of soap and shampoo. Wall-mounted hair dryer was conveinent. We didn't use the kitchen, but had we stayed longer, we probably would have. Ability to adjust the temperature in your room. Great location to the Burlington Mall. The Border Cafe which is close by has great food and still serving food at 10pm (Our flight arrived late at night).

Negatives:
I did not receive the room type I requested. I requested a quiet room on the top floor away from the elevator and I received a room on the first floor, across from the elevator and next to an extremely loud utility room which we did wake up every once in awhile throughout the night from large rumbling noises coming from the utility room. The shower pressure was awful. Very slow flowing, took forever to wash out the shampoo in my hair. For a three day stay, they only put two bath towels and washcloths in our room. Would have prefered at least 4 bath towels.

Overall, I would still stay here again if ever in the area because the price is really great and the rooms are nice and clean but I would make double sure I wasn't given a room next to the noisy utility room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystennicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
1.4 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
738 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington

Property: Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Address: 130 Middlesex Tpke, Burlington, MA 01803-4417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Burlington , Massachusetts, one of the most complete shopping and dining experiences in New England. Whether shopping at the plentiful Burlington Mall or dining out at one of the many exquisite restaurants the area has to offer there is always plenty to do. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington Hotel was designed with both the business and leisure travelers in mind. Our spacious guest rooms offer oversized work areas, free high speed Internet, full kitchens and free local phone calls. Our property provides our guests with complimentary laundry facilities, fitness center with state of the art nautilus and cardio equipment, a 24-hour on-site convenience store as well as the enjoyment of a weekly social. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a five mile radius. Minutes from I-95 and the Mass Pike, Candlewood Suites offers easy access to Downtown Boston , Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park, Logan Airport and Cambridge, home to both Harvard University and MIT. Boston is home to many sports teams including the 2007 World Series Champions, Boston Red Sox, the 2004 Superbowl Champions, New England Patriots and the 2008 NBA champions, Boston Celtics . Candlewood Suites is a member of the elite Priority Club Rewards loyalty program, earn points with each qualifying stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boston Burlington Hotel Burlington
Candlewood Burlington
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Burlington Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing