We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
308
120
31
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
120
31
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court light dinner great place to stay sitting area oatmeal medical reasons two bedroom suite home away from home complimentary breakfast beds were very comfortable lahey clinic stayed here for two nights the staff was friendly and helpful shuttle service each morning shopping mall full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 487 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed one night, it was convient to Boston by T and had many restaurants nearby. Would be difficult to get around if you did NOT have your own car.
The complimentary breakfast was fine and the staff was very helpful.
We traveled with 2 teen boys and there was plenty of room. It was nice to have a kitchenette and also have access to a washer and dryer inside the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmtr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear cmtr59,
Thank you very much for providing us with your positive review! We appreciate your authentic description and want others to know about us. We are so happy that you found your suite to be well equipped and that our staff were all welcoming. Thanks for your kind compliments and business. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Service was friendly, knowledgeable and so helpful with tips about navigating Boston. This is a great place for an extended stay if you plan on day trips to Boston.
Laundry, fitness area,pool, breakfast great

Room Tip: Room was well designed and very comfortable and clean.
Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear James B,
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to positive. Thanks for your business and kind comments. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This was my third stayed at the Sonesta Hotel in Burlington. My company is located 5 minutes away via driving. I really like the small kitchen including a microwave in the room. It is a good size so you do not feel so closed up in the room. The staff are very nice. You are located next to many restaurants. There is complimentary breakfast when staying at the hotel. Also, on most evenings, the hotel offer drinks , snacks and food during the hours of 5:30pm to 7:00pm. The rates have been very reasonable overall.

Room Tip: All rooms are good except the wheelchair accessible room. I like the studio rooms much better. Make sure the hotel staff put you in the opposite side of the hotel away from the International students that are staying at the hotel for the year. Less noise.
Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mochagal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear mochagal37,
Thank you very much for providing us with your comprehensive review! Being described as "Cool Boutique Hotel" is exactly the kind of feedback that we hope for. We are so happy that you found your suite to be comfortable and spacious. Your positive comments will be shared with our staff. Thanks for your repeat business. I hope i can meet you personally next time you visit. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Very nice property in a great location, all positives from our stay there! It was fun, breakfast was great, and we really enjoyed the pool. Front desk gave us great suggestion for our travel to Boston!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpossee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear cpossee,

Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! We are so happy that you liked our breakfast, pool and local suggestions. We appreciate your kind compliments, which have been shared with our staff. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This was a clean hotel just 20 minutes outside of Boston. We had a terrific time. The gym was small but I was usually the only one in there. Great complimentary breakfast. Kids loved it. Close to some great shopping also.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casalanguida2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Casalanguida2012,

Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! Great to hear that your kids enjoyed the breakfast and that took advantage of our local Mall. Thanks for your business and comprehensive review. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews