We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay made possible by the very attentive staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel Aug 1st thru Aug 4th, 2014. The friendly and attentive staff made our stay very pleasant. The hotel lobby looks very classy and clean. The lady who checked us in tried to accommodate our friend who arrived the following day (no charge for the extra person) by providing us with extra beddings (although no cot - against fire code regulation which we understand). Our room was clean with the queen sized beds quite comfortable. I liked that we have a fridge with freezer, microwave oven and even a Keurig coffee maker in our room! The staff promptly provided our requests for additional towels and toiletries - we didn't have to wait long.

The hotel is only a few minutes away from the Burlington mall and about 25 mins to downtown Boston. It's very easy to find, very close to the highway. There are a lot of restaurants around the area if you don't like to eat in the hotel restaurant. There's even a Chinese grocery store which is walking distance from the hotel. We're not able to try the pool and fitness centre as we didn't have time but the fitness centre looked nice and clean from the outside. My friend tried the breakfast and he enjoyed it. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again when I go back to Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itisonlymeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 957 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was clean, helpful, friendly, and had free parking. We stayed here to have proximity to the Lexington Green and Concord Historic sites and it was a perfect pick. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (Hilton Gold members) and my kids (11 and 13) liked the pool. This was a great, clean, easy place to stay in the Burlington area. Easy to find and close to a mall for good dining options too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A great place to stay. The rooms have a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. most importantly " Very clean" !!!!.... The on site restaurant was very good. The staff is top notch .You can have a weeding, conference, a collectors show...ect...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrownSugar11572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

No problems, very nice stay. We were in town for the Yankees - Red Sox game and this hotel was perfect for what we needed it for. It allowed us easy access to Boston located right off highway and a mall nearby. Plenty of places to eat from steakhouse to fast food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I really do like the Hilton Garden Inn hotels. They are clean, and the staff is very friendly. We usually stay at another location, however, this was so easy to get to, and there are restaurants in the area. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. The pool was freezing!! So cold that we couldn't use it, and the hallways were also uncomfortably cold. The only other con was that our room was not cleaned in a timely amount of time. We left our room in the morning, early, and it was mid to late afternoon before we would return. The room was not cleaned one day, the next day it had been. We will return in the fall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVacationer458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington-Boston for the very first time. It was clean, the staff were friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxing. I liked that the rooms had a microwave, fridge, coffee pot. The sheets smelled clean and fresh. They offered complimentary lemonade in the lobby when we returned to the hotel at the end of the day. The attention to detail was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here from 7/24-7/28. Location was great! Close to the mall and restaurants. 15-20 minutes to downtown Boston or to Salem. Staff was extremely friendly and nice. Breakfast was good, except they where slow with replacing items on the food line. Loved that children are free. Pool and pool area are clean.

Only con was the speed at which rooms are cleaned. Each day we left early returning between 4-5PM and we had to ask the staff to clean our room next. I am not sure if its new staff or no prioritization on order rooms are cleaned, but it was a little annoying the room was not cleaned after being empty all day. After sight seeing all day you just want to get your shoes off and relax.

We would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pghpgh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Address: 5 Wheeler Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $102 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern upscale, boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of greater Boston’s High –Tech and Professional Business District, 20 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport. Whether coming to the area for business or pleasure, book today with our best rate guarantee and take pleasure in the many comforts of our recent $5 million property renovation. Enjoy our newly unveiled restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary New England fare and many gluten free and heart healthy options, hand crafted by Jose Pena from Sysco. Relax and unwind in our over-sized, indoor saltwater swimming pool or work out in our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary Hotel Shuttle is available to take you to many local attractions as well as upscale shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing