We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Excellent service and great crew. My daughter has severe food allergies and she was cared by the American Grill crew during breakfast, like no one. The Hotel follow the quality of the Hilton chain and the amenities were perfect. Nice pool, nice Gym, the price with the breakfast (awesome and good choice of food) is well worth it. So for the price of the stay and the proximity of Boston is a great choice for a family vacation in the Area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C4ipp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback. I will make sure to share this especially with our food and beverage staff, they will be so proud to hear this. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 958 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

Though our room faced the highway, the highway was blocked by trees. We didnt hear any noise from the cars or any neighboring rooms.

Room was clean and spacious. I think the hotel is less than 10 years old. Hotel is located near the large Burlington Mall and exit 32 of rt 128 /95. Within walking distance is Dunkin Donuts. and within a short drive are McDonalds, Burger King, de Angelos sub shop, Market Basket supermarket. For lunch/ dinner, try a local favorite Legal Seafood in the Mall.

Check-in clerk was friendly and efficient. Having Hilton gold status, gave me free breakfast and a nice upgrade from king to king evolution so got an extra sofabed :). Breakfast featured made to order eggs, pancake, fruit, cereal, pastries, juice, coffee, etc. I liked the omelets :). I think the price of breakfast is normally $11 (?), but you can walk to Dunkin Donuts or drive to McDonalds if you are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We would like to thank you for your thoughtful review. We will make sure to share your remarks with our entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Upon arriving at the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington (MA), we received prompt and very friendly service at the front desk. While checking in, the front desk clerk had to answer a phone call, and although the call from a client only took 2-3 minutes max, the clerk apologized to us profusely for the delay and quickly got us on our way to our room. The lobby area has clearly been recently renovated and is quite beautiful (cookies also available upon arrival). We received another friendly hello from what appeared to be a maintenance worker on our way to the elevator (and another from a housekeeping staff the following morning - all staff extremely friendly!) We also got a call from the friendly front desk clerk within moments of getting into our room to verify that everything was well (which it was).

The bed was extremely comfortable and molded to your body. The flat screen tv appeared to be brand new and the picture on each channel was very clear. There was also a microwave and mini fridge in the room, which was very convenient. The bathroom was clean and also renovated. The only criticism was that the drain in the shower was somewhat clogged, leading to the water not draining at all during a shower (ew). But everything else was absolutely perfect and check out was literally a a breeze.

A GREAT place to stay for the value!! We will be back if we're ever in the area again!!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have mini fridges and microwaves, so be sure to ask ahead if you require those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you so much for thoughtful response. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure that we share it with our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

from the time we walked in the door to register every employee was cheerful, smiling, and constantly asking if the could help us with anything. rooms were very clean. breakfast was reasonable for 10.95 excellent selection and eggs made any way you want them. only stayed 2 days but not 1 complaint from the time we walked in till the time we checked out. the manager at this hotel obviously knows what people want from a hotel and he or she surrounds themselves with people that do their jobs well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you so much for kind response. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure that we share it with our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn because of it's value and proximity to a wedding held on Boston's harbor. The room was clean & comfortable; they provide Neutrogena products for guests. Our room had a nice large flat-screen TV, a fridge and coffee/tea. My only two complaints would be that my husband had injured a couple of his fingers badly the day before we arrived and was going through band-aids like crazy. In his sleep he managed to mess up my side of the bed with his blood - my pillow as well as my sheets (all white). I expected the housekeeper to change the sheets (even though we were spending two nights). I expected too much. My other "dislike" was they closed the bar at 10 pm. Ridiculous!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTShutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

I would like to personally thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. During a stay we usually change the sheets every third day unless a guest requests the sheets changed daily. We do this because we are an eco-friendly hotel and are aware of conserving energy for our planet. With that being said if a housekeeper sees that there may be a stain or debris on the sheets they are required to change them immediately. I apologize that this did not occur during your stay with us. I will make sure to pass this on with our director of housekeeping to ensure it will not happen again in the future. Please let me know if you are looking for a hotel in the area in the future and I will personally make sure that your stay is spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We've stayed in a few properties in Burlington, but the HGI has a notable
"shopper's package" which includes a bottle of wine, cheese & crackers,
a $50 gift card to the mall, and full breakfast. It offered a shuttle to the mall,
and parking was free. It was a great savings, and although it is not a
Westin or Marriott, everything was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: rooms at end of hallway are near exit to parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BellaandRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

I am contacting you in regards to the recent feedback that you left forour property. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete it and for the feedback you sent. I am so happy that our shopping package met your needs. Please let us know if there is anything in the future we can do to help make your stay outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Booked this hotel last minute, we were supposed to go camping in NH but got cancelled because of hurricane Irene. The hotel had a "Gas and Go with Full Breakfast for 4" package, excellent deal. After a day tour of downtown Boston we headed to this hotel. The night before we had an excellent stay at Hampton Inn Littleton NH so it was very easy to compare the 2 hotels. One of the reception staff was not as welcoming (tired maybe?). The room feels smaller and a bit worn out, carpet was sticky. No exhaust fan in the bathroom, found some hair in the "clean" towels. Room assigned to us is adjacent to an elevator and vending machines so it was noisy. Also not a fan of long hallways. The pool is big but really dirty, this area needs some serious upgrading (too bad, the pool was one of the reasons I picked this hotel). One good thing about our stay was the breakfast, good food with plenty of choices and excellent staff at the resto. Will consider staying here again but not in the same room.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 223 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hawaiicraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

I am contacting you in regards to the recent feedback you left for your property. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete it and for the feedback you sent. I apologize that the stay was not outstanding. We aim to make sure that every guest here has a clean and comfortable stay. I also apologize that the room you had was near the elevator and vending machines. Next time you stay please contact me and I will make sure that you are placed in a more quiet location.Please let us know if there is anything in the future we can do to help make your stay outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Burlington
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Address: 5 Wheeler Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-5113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $101 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern upscale, boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of greater Boston’s High –Tech and Professional Business District, 20 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport. Whether coming to the area for business or pleasure, book today with our best rate guarantee and take pleasure in the many comforts of our recent $5 million property renovation. Enjoy our newly unveiled restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary New England fare and many gluten free and heart healthy options, hand crafted by Jose Pena from Sysco. Relax and unwind in our over-sized, indoor saltwater swimming pool or work out in our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary Hotel Shuttle is available to take you to many local attractions as well as upscale shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing