We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place for Special Occasions”

Capital Grille - Burlington
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille - Burlington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Something quite uncommon has occurred.The Capital Grille has arrived in Wayside Commons. A clear indication that the winds of distinctive dining have changed. Now, you can have your Stoli Doli well in hand within minutes of leaving your office. You can enjoy our legendary dry aged Porterhouse without double-parking. And relish your crème brulée knowing you're moments from home.Now, who was it again that said you couldn't have it all?
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Nice Place for Special Occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We planned on visiting the Burlington Capital Grille as an anniversary celebration. Fortunately and unfortunately, our anniversary was during Restaurant week, and Capital Grille participated in this. We were seated quickly, the restaurant was busy but service staff were organized and quick in taking orders and serving. Another positive to Restaurant Week was that we were able to choose from 3-course meal specials at value prices compared to the regular a la carte pricing. A negative was that some of the dishes appeared mass-prepared or may have sat too long (continuing to cook...). We ordered a couple of a la carte appetizers in additional to the meals, and they too lost a little of the distinctive care and excellency that we're experienced in prior visits to this restaurant. Ambience and decor are wonderful for special occasions or business meals!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    90
    39
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
271 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Upscale/up-price but excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Here is a quick bottom line. Delmonico Steak ($51), Sliced Fillet ($47), Prosciutto wrapped mozzarella appetizer ($16). Spinach with garlic ($11), Two Cosmos ($28), Two House Cabernet ($20), two coffees ($7.50), tax, tip total: $230 plus valet. Two people for an anniversary dinner. We made reservations (on the phone worked better than on line) and were seated within the time period that we requested. We told them that it was our anniversary and the table had rose petals, a Happy Anniversary Card and a very cordial visit from the manager. They also brought over two complementary small mousses with a candle on a platter with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. The waiter was outstanding as was the busboy and the other people who delivered the food. Parking outside in a large shopping mall on a Thursday evening at 7 PM was non-existent (we tried the area in front of the restaurant and then tried the area in the adjacent shopping mall...gave up and use the valet service (add tip for them). The food and service and presentations were all excellent (all ala carte). The restaurant was quite noisy (we noticed it quiet down about 9 PM) and definitely had upscale clientele (or good pretenders like me LOL).
My wife's fillet was better tasting than my delmonico but both were still excellent.
So for a special occasion give it a try (make reservations and say WHAT your special occasion is as they do like to make an effort to make it special). For everyday dinning... it is too pricey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c2h5oh_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

When it's time to splurge on something special, The Capital Grille is the place to do it! You walk in the door and immediately feel special as you are greeted by the hostess and Adam, the restaurant manager, with a friendly and genuine "Happy Anniversary!" (when you make reservations they ask if it's a special evening). Your experience starts with an extensive and well-organized wine list that made selection of a great bottle of wine a non-intimidating effort even for this wine-neophyte. The food was amazing -- my filet was perfectly cooked and so tender it could have been cut with a butter knife. The wait staff was attentive, VERY well trained and well-informed. When we asked for dinner suggestions, Eddie (our waiter) asked us some questions first and THEN offered menu suggestions tailored to our likes. He even suggested an off-the-menu combination of a meat cut with another preparation method that reminds you that they were there to make your night special and individualized. While it is an expensive evening, it is a personalized dining experienced with incredible food and reasonable portions (we both took home leftovers) in a relaxed, non-hurried atmosphere (we were there for 3 hours and NEVER felt hurried!). I can't recommend this experience highly enough,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
255 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I went with 2 colleagues. Even though is a chain, the fish was fresh. It's an expensive restaurant but they have an excellent wine selection.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a slightly stuffy, upscale restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

First of all, the food is absolutely wonderful. However, as with most Capital Grilles I have been to, the restaurant has a slightly stuffy, upscale aura to it - a bit hushed and proper. This is not really a knock on it, but it is not a laid back, really casual place. The waiter was very good, and as I said, every dish our group had was first rate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGuy03049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille - Burlington also viewed

 

Been to Capital Grille - Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing